حول

تأسست شبكة المنارة وقادتها الأستاذة شيرين حسين بدعم من UKRI صندوق أبحاث التحديات العالمية. سمح التمويل الأولي بإجراء عدة أنشطة بناء الشراكة في المنطقة الخاصة بتحديد أولويات البحث والسياسة المرتبطة بشيخوخة السكان في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. كانت هذه الأنشطة بمثابة حافز لتطوير شبكة MENARAH رسميًا أطلقت على 29العاشر في سبتمبر 2020. عرض حفل الإطلاق عمل منارة حتى الآن وناقش الشراكات والأنشطة المستقبلية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تضمن الحدث موافقات من خبراء دوليين مهمين يمثلون منظمات مثل معهد الأمم المتحدة الدولي للشيخوخة ، ومنظمة الصحة العالمية ولجنة الأمم المتحدة الاقتصادية والاجتماعية لغرب آسيا (UN / ESCWA).

تهدف شبكة MENARAH إلى بناء القدرات وربط أصحاب المصلحة الوطنيين والإقليميين والدوليين لتلبية المتطلبات المختلفة الناتجة عن شيخوخة السكان بشكل فعال وبطريقة تعزز كرامة كبار السن وصحتهم ونوعية حياتهم. ربط الباحثين وصانعي السياسات وكبار السن ومقدمي الرعاية غير الرسميين والمعلمين والممارسين وزيادة الوعي العام. نحن نهدف إلى إجراء البحوث التي تشتد الحاجة إليها في مجال الشيخوخة واحتياجات الرعاية طويلة الأجل في المنطقة وتسهيل ترجمة هذه المعرفة إلى سياسة وممارسة. نحن مهتمون بشكل خاص بإنتاج المعرفة التي تمكن من تنفيذ سياسة وممارسات ملموسة لتحسين نوعية الحياة والرفاهية لكبار السن وأسرهم بطريقة منصفة.

المنارة يجلب الفريق الأساسي مع خبرة واسعة في أبحاث الشيخوخة والصحة ، وتحليل السياسات ، والتقييمات الاقتصادية ، والدعوة وتصميم التدخل. يعمل الفريق مع شبكة عالمية واسعة مع تمثيلات كبيرة للشركاء المحليين والوطنيين. تهدف MENARAH إلى مساعدة صانعي السياسات في تصميم التدخلات ذات الصلة للآثار الواسعة والمتنوعة لشيخوخة السكان ، والتي تهم جميع شرائح المجتمع. يمكن لفريقنا تقديم مجموعة من الخبرات من خلال المشورة والدعم والاستشارات والتعاون. بناءً على خبرتنا الواسعة ، توفر شبكة MENARAH فرصًا لـ:

  • التعاون مع صانعي السياسات الوطنية والإقليمية والدولية في تطوير السياسات والاستراتيجيات المحلية والوطنية والإقليمية.
  • الشراكة مع المجموعات الأخرى لإجراء مشاريع بحثية صغيرة أو واسعة النطاق لمعالجة الفجوات المعرفية الحالية حول مواضيع الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأجل.
  • المساعدة الفنية لتعزيز تصميم وتنفيذ التدخل القائم على الأدلة.
  • يهدف الدعم إلى بناء القدرات وترجمة المعرفة.
  • المساعدة في تحديد المعارف الموجودة والصلات مع الشركاء المحليين.
  • استشارات واستشارات مخصصة.

لو سمحت اتصل بنا إذا كان لديك أي استفسارات أو تطلب معلومات محددة.

ABOUT

The MENARAH network is founded and led by Professor Shereen Hussein, with support from the UKRI Global Challenges Research Fund. The initial funding allowed conducting several partnership building activities in the region-specific to setting research and policy priorities associated with population ageing in the Middle East and North Africa. These activities acted as the catalyst for developing the MENARAH Network, officially launched on the 29th of September 2020. The launch event showcased the work of MENARAH so far and discussed future partnerships and activities. In addition, the event featured endorsements from critical international experts representing organisations such as the United Nations International Institute on Ageing, the World Health Organisation and the United Nations Economic and Social Commission for Western Asia (UN/ESCWA).

The MENARAH network aims to build capacity and connect national, regional, and international stakeholders to address the various demands resulting from population ageing effectively and in a manner that enhances older people’s dignity, health and quality of life. Connecting researchers, policymakers, older people and their informal carers, educators and practitioners, and raising public awareness. We aim to conduct much-needed research in ageing and long-term care needs in the region and facilitate translating such knowledge into policy and practice. We are particularly interested in producing knowledge that enables the implementation of tangible policy and practice to enhance the quality of life and wellbeing of older people and their families in an equitable manner.

MENARAH brings a core team with vast expertise in ageing and health research, policy analysis, economic evaluations, advocacy and intervention design. The team works with an extensive global network with significant representations of local and national partners. MENARAH aims to assist policymakers in designing relevant interventions for the vast and diverse implications of population ageing, which concern all segments of society. Our team can offer a range of expertise through advice, support, consultancy, and collaborations. Building on our extensive expertise, the MENARAH network provides opportunities for:

  • Collaboration with national, regional, and international policymakers in developing local, national and regional policies and strategies.
  • Partnership with other groups to undertake small or extensive research projects to address current knowledge gaps on ageing and long-term care topics.
  • Technical assistance to enhance evidence-based intervention design and implementation.
  • Support aimed at building capacity and knowledge translation.
  • Assistance in identifying existing knowledge and connections to local partners.
  • Tailored advice and consultancies.

Please contact us if you have any queries or require specific information.