الصفحة الرئيسية المؤلفون مشاركات الأستاذة زينب خضر

زينب خضر

0المشاركات 0تعليقات

أستاذ علم الشيخوخة ، مركز البحوث الاجتماعية ، الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة ، مصر

الدكتورة زينب خضر حاصلة على درجة الدكتوراه في الديموغرافيا من جامعة ميتشيغان عام 1997. حاليًا ، تعمل أستاذًا في كلية الاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية ، قسم الإحصاء ، جامعة القاهرة وكبير الباحثين في مركز البحوث الاجتماعية. (SRC) من الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة.

يتمتع الدكتور خضر بخبرة بحثية واسعة في مجال الشيخوخة والصحة والمساواة الصحية بالإضافة إلى القضايا الاجتماعية الأخرى. كان الدكتور خضر الباحث الرئيسي في العديد من المشاريع البحثية بما في ذلك "عدم الإنصاف الحضري" و "المحددات الاجتماعية للصحة والإنصاف الصحي في المنطقة العربية" و "العدالة الصحية والسياسات المتكاملة للصحة والتخفيف من حدة الفقر" و "الفوارق داخل المدن في وقت مبكر الزواج: محددات وانعكاسات على الصحة الإنجابية للشباب في مصر ".

كانت أيضًا الباحثة الرئيسية المحلية في مشروع "التحقق من الاختلافات بين الجنسين في الإعاقة والرعاية: الشيخوخة والجنس والصحة. في عام 2009 ، ترأس الدكتور خضر أيضًا الفريق العلمي للاتحاد الدولي للدراسات العلمية للسكان (IUSSP) المعني بالعدالة والسياسات الصحية في العالم العربي.

عملت الدكتورة خضر أيضًا كمنسق أول لورشة العمل السنوية حول الصحة الإنجابية في المنطقة العربية من 1998 حتى 2007. كما نسقت 3 ورش عمل سنوية حول العدالة الصحية في المنطقة العربية من 2008-2010 ولديها خبرة واسعة في تدريس منهجية البحث مع التركيز بشكل خاص على قياس وتقييم العدالة الصحية. للدكتور خضر أيضًا العديد من المنشورات في مجال العدالة الصحية وشارك في العديد من الاجتماعات الوطنية والدولية حول الصحة والمساواة الصحية.

مشاركات الأستاذة زينب خضر

لا توجد مشاركات لعرضها

arArabic

Home Authors Posts by Prof. Zeinab Khadr

Prof. Zeinab Khadr

Prof. Zeinab Khadr
1POSTS 0COMMENTS

Professor of Gerontology, Social Research Centre, American University in Cairo, Egypt

Dr Zeinab A. Khadr is a PhD holder in Demography, from the University of Michigan in 1997. Currently, she is a Professor in Faculty of Economics and Political Science, Department of Statistics, Cairo University and a Senior Research Scientist at the Social Research Center (SRC) of the American University in Cairo.

Dr Khadr has extensive research experience in the area of ageing, health and health equity as well as other social issues. Dr Khadr has been the Principal Investigator of several research projects including ”Urban Inequity,” “Social Determinants of health and health equity in the Arab region,” “Health Equity and integrated health and poverty alleviation policies” and” intra-urban differentials in early marriage: Determinants and implications on youth reproductive health in Egypt.”

She has also been the local Principal Investigator on the project on “Validation of Gender Differences in Disability and Care: Aging, Gender and Health. “ In 2009, Dr Khadr also chaired the International Union for Scientific Studies of Population (IUSSP) Scientific Panel on Health Equity and Policy in the Arab World.

Dr Khadr also acted as the senior coordinator of the annual workshop on reproductive health in the Arab region from 1998 till 2007. She also coordinated 3 annual workshops on health equity in the Arab region from 2008-2010 and has extensive experience in teaching research methodology with particular focus on measuring and assessing health equity. Dr Khadr also has many publications in the area of health equity and participated in many national and international meeting on health and health equity.

Posts by Prof. Zeinab Khadr

en_GBEnglish
arArabic en_GBEnglish