السلسلة 2 من "الحركة نعمة": 5 مقاطع فيديو

0
107
الآراء

بين أكتوبر 2020 ومارس 2021 ، حصلت الأستاذة شيرين حسين على تمويل QR GCRF لمواصلة نجاح حركة MENARAH وهي سلسلة نعمة تهدف إلى تحسين مستوى الأنشطة البدنية لكبار السن في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا خاصة خلال COVID19 وما يرتبط بها من عمليات إغلاق وحركة مقيدة.

يُعد مقدمو الرعاية غير الرسميين في مصر أحد المجموعات الرئيسية ذات الوصول والاستخدام الكبير للهواتف المحمولة في مصر ، كما أن استخدام تطبيقات مثل WhatsApp و Facebook منتشر على نطاق واسع. على سبيل المثال ، بلغت شحنات الهواتف المحمولة إلى مصر 14.9 مليون وحدة في عام 2019 وحده ، مع 72% هواتف ذكية.  

يهدف النشاط إلى الاستفادة من استخدام الهواتف الذكية والتطبيقات لتوفير منصة فريدة من نوعها في الوقت المناسب للمعلومات والنصائح والخدمات المخصصة لضمان صحة كبار السن ورفاههم. بعد نجاح مقاطع الفيديو الأولى للتمارين البدنية "الحركة نعمة" ، تضمن هذا النشاط مزيدًا من التطوير والإنتاج لخمسة مقاطع فيديو تركز على تدريب بدني خاص بكبار السن في المنزل أثناء الحجر الصحي وما بعده. لقد أجرينا أيضًا مقابلات داخل البلد مع كبار السن ، ومقدمي الرعاية غير الرسميين والرسميين لفهم تأثير COVID19 على الأنشطة البدنية والاجتماعية لكبار السن والفوائد المحتملة لمقاطع الفيديو الخاصة بالتمارين البدنية. نقوم حاليًا بكتابة ملخص للنتائج في مدونة مع نصائح عامة حول النشاط في الشيخوخة والنظافة والأكل الصحي ليتم نشرها على موقع MENARAH.  

كجزء من هذا العمل ، وبالتعاون مع Sport Makers ، أنتجت MENARA خمسة مقاطع فيديو قصيرة تهدف إلى تمارين القوة والتمدد الخاصة بكبار السن. تم تصميمها بعد مدخلات البحث والمختصين الطبيين لضمان ملاءمة جميع التمارين المقدمة. في كل فيديو ، تم تضمين رسائل مكافحة عدوى COVID19.

تعاني مصر ، على غرار العديد من البلدان المنخفضة والمتوسطة الدخل ، من ضعف البنية التحتية ودعم كبار السن. يمثل جائحة COVID19 حالة غير مسبوقة حيث يضطر كبار السن وذوي الاحتياجات الرعاية طويلة الأجل إلى العزلة الذاتية في المنازل. يصبح استخدام وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي ضروريًا في مثل هذه الحالة للحفاظ على الرفاهية الجسدية والعقلية لكبار السن.

الفوائد الفورية هي:

1- زيادة الوعي بأهمية ضمان رفاهية كبار السن في هذه الأوقات الصعبة

2- توفير المعلومات العملية والدعم لتعزيز الأنشطة البدنية لكبار السن ومقدمي الرعاية غير الرسميين في المنزل (موضوع عادة ما يتم تجاهله مع بعض الوصمات المرتبطة به) 

3- نشر الوعي بإمكانيات التكنولوجيا في الرعاية وتقديم أمثلة عملية

فوائد طويلة الاجل:

1- تعزيز حياة ورفاهية كبار السن والقائمين على رعايتهم

2- الاستفادة من وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي بشكل مخصص لرفاهية كبار السن

جميع مقاطع الفيديو باللغة العربية مع ترجمة باللغة الإنجليزية.

مشاهدة الحركة سلسلة نعمة 2: فيديو 1

مشاهدة الحركة سلسلة نعمة 2: فيديو 2

Watch Movement is a Blessing series 2: video 3. حركة مشاهدة مسلسل نعمة 2: فيديو 3

Watch Movement is a Blessing series 2: video 4. حركة مشاهدة مسلسل نعمة 2: فيديو 4

مشاهدة الحركة سلسلة نعمة 2: فيديو 5

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

الأستاذة شيرين حسين أستاذة سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين أبحاثًا مكثفة حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، وعلى الصعيد الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء مباشرة إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

Series 2 of ‘Movement is a Blessing’: 5 videos

1
261
views

Between October 2020 and March 2021, Professor Shereen Hussein secured QR GCRF funding to continue the success of MENARAH’s Movement is a Blessing series aimed at improving the level of physical activities of older people in the MENA region especially during COVID19 and associated lockdowns and restricted mobility.

Informal carers in Egypt are one of the main groups of large access and use of mobile phones in Egypt, and the use of apps such as WhatsApp and Facebook are widespread. For example, mobile shipments to Egypt were 14.9 million units in 2019 alone, with 72% being smartphones.  

The activity aims to capitalise on the use of smart phones and apps to provide timely and unique platform for information, advice and service dedicated to ensuring the health and wellbeing of older people. Following the success of the first physical exercise videos ‘Movement is a Blessing’, this activity involved the further development and production of five videos focusing a physical training specific to older people at home during quarantine and beyond. We have also conducted in-country interviews of older people, informal and formal carers to understand the impact of COVID19 on the physical and social activities of older people and the potential benefits of the physical exercise videos. We are currently writing up a summary of findings in a blog with general advice on being active at old age, hygiene and healthy eating to be published on the MENARAH website.  

As part of this work, in collaboration with Sport Makers, MENARA Produced five short videos aimed at strength and stretching exercises specific to older people. These were designed following research and medical professionals’ input to ensure the suitability of all exercises presented. In each video, a COVID19 infection control messages were included.

Egypt, similar to many other LMIC, suffers from a poor infrastructure and support for older people. The COVID19 pandemic presents an unprecedented situation where older people and those with long term care needs are forced to self-isolate in homes. Utilising social media becomes necessary within such situation to maintain the physical and mental wellbeing of older people.

The immediate benefits are:

1-         Raise awareness of the importance of ensuring older people’s wellbeing during these challenging times

2-         Provide practical information and support to enhance the physical activities of older people and their informal carers at home (a topic that is usually neglected with some attached stigma) 

3-         Raise awareness of the potential of technology in care and providing practical examples

Long-term benefits:

1-         Enhancing the lives and wellbeing of both older people and their family carers

2-         Making use of social media in a dedicated way to the wellbeing of older people

All videos are in Arabic with English subtitles.

Watch Movement is a Blessing series 2: video 1

Watch Movement is a Blessing series 2: video 2

Watch Movement is a Blessing series 2: video 3

Watch Movement is a Blessing series 2: video 4

Watch Movement is a Blessing series 2: video 5

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.