التكلفة الاقتصادية للرعاية طويلة الأمد في تركيا

0
352
الآراء

تم تقديم هذا العرض في ورشة عمل نظمتها MENARAH بالتعاون مع الجامعة الأمريكية في القاهرة في أبريل 2019. هدفت الورشة إلى إبراز حجم وتأثيرات شيخوخة السكان في المنطقة مع بعض جوانبها الاجتماعية والاقتصادية. والأبعاد الصحية من خلال منتدى متعدد القطاعات للنقاش. حضر ورشة العمل أكثر من 50 مشاركا يمثلون أصحاب المصلحة الدوليين والإقليميين والوطنيين الرئيسيين.

كدراسة حالة ، يقدم هذا العرض تحليلاً تجريبيًا لتكلفة الرعاية طويلة الأجل (LTC) في تركيا. باستخدام بيانات من البنك الدولي ، و OCED ، ومنظمة الصحة العالمية ، ومكتب الإحصاء الأمريكي ، قدم لأول مرة هيكل الشيخوخة الحالي في تركيا بالمقارنة مع البلدان المجاورة في أوروبا والشرق الأوسط. وقدم النتائج المتعلقة بنظام LTC الحالي وأحكام الخدمة في تركيا مع مناقشة التحديات والفرص الرئيسية. كجزء من هذا العمل ، تم تطوير نموذج اقتصادي للتنبؤ بنفقات LTC كنسبة من الناتج المحلي الإجمالي.

تركيا - 10 أبريل 19 - الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة

رصيد الصورة: William Iven ، unsplash.com

+ المشاركات

مدير الأبحاث التحليلية المحدودة ، وزميل أبحاث منتسب ، معهد أكسفورد لشيخوخة السكان ، جامعة أكسفورد ، المملكة المتحدة

محمد متدرب في الهندسة (منج - جامعة القاهرة) ، وعلوم الكمبيوتر (ماجستير - جامعة القاهرة) والتمويل الرياضي (ماجستير - كلية إدارة الأعمال ، جامعة لندن). بدأ محمد حياته المهنية في مدينة لندن في التسعينيات ، حيث عمل كمحلل كمي لمنظمات مالية عالمية رائدة ، مثل ميريل لينش ، وإتش إس بي سي ، وميزوهو ، وكريدي سويس ، قبل أن يبدأ في تحويل تركيزه إلى البحث الاجتماعي الكمي. منذ عام 2009 ، عمل كباحث مستقل في مجال العلوم الاجتماعية بدافع خاص للاستفادة من تقنيات النمذجة الإحصائية والرياضية المختلفة لتحليل مجموعات البيانات الكبيرة والمتعددة.

عمل مع جامعات في المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا وأستراليا والشرق الأوسط. نشر عدد من المقالات التي راجعها النظراء. كما تمت دعوته لإلقاء محاضرات وعروض تقديمية في العديد من الجامعات والمنظمات الرائدة. تركز اهتماماته البحثية الحالية على استكشاف الدور المحتمل للأنظمة الديناميكية الرياضية في مجال شيخوخة السكان عبر الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية. محمد هو مدير الأبحاث التحليلية المحدودة وإحدى الشركات التابعة في معهد أكسفورد لشيخوخة السكان، جامعة أكسفورد.

The economic cost of long term care in Turkey

0
351
views

This presentation was delivered at a workshop organised by MENARAH in collaboration with the American University in Cairo in April 2019. The workshop aimed to bring to the forefront of policy debate the scale and implications of population ageing in the region with some of its social, economic and health dimensions through a multi-sectorial forum of discussion. The workshop was well attended with over 50 participants representing key international, regional and national stakeholders.

As a case study, this presentation provides an empirical analysis of the cost of long term care (LTC) in Turkey. Using data from the World Bank, OCED, WHO and US Census Bureau, he first presented the current ageing structure in Turkey in comparison to neighbouring countries in Europe and the Middle East. He presented findings related to the current LTC system and service provisions in Turkey with a discussion of key challenges and opportunities. As part of this work, an economic model to predict LTC expenditures as a proportion of GDP was developed.

Turkey-10Apr19-AUC-Cairo

Image credit: William Iven, unsplash.com

+ posts

Director of Analytical Research Ltd, and Affiliate Research Fellow, Oxford Institute of Population Ageing, University of Oxford, United Kingdom

Mohamed is trained in engineering (MEng – Cairo University), computer science (MSc – Cairo University) and mathematical finance (MSc – CASS Business School, University of London). Mohamed started his career in in the City of London in 1990s, working as a quantitative analyst for leading global financial organisations, such as Merrill Lynch, HSBC, Mizuho and Credit Suisse, before he began to shift his focus onto quantitative social research. Since 2009, he has worked as an independent researcher in the field of social sciences with a particular drive to make use of different statistical and mathematical modelling techniques for the analysis of large and multi-dispersed data sets.

He has worked with universities in the UK, Europe, Australia and the Middle East; publishing a number of peer-reviewed articles. He has also been invited to give talks and presentations at several leading universities and organisations. His current research interests focus on exploring the potential role of mathematical dynamical systems in the field of population ageing across health and social care. Mohamed is the Director of Analytical Research ltd and an affiliate at the Oxford Institute of Population Ageing, University of Oxford.