شيخوخة نشطة وصحية في مالطا

0
359
الآراء

يقدم هذا المجلد المحرر رؤية واسعة النطاق للتحديات والاستجابات لتزايد العمر والمرض المرتبط بالعمر لسكان مالطا ، من الاعتبارات المتعلقة بتوفير دخل مستدام في التقاعد إلى رعاية نهاية الحياة والرعاية طويلة الأجل. تتراوح الفصول في النطاق من نظرة عامة على شيخوخة السكان في مالطا إلى اعتبارات الجوانب المختلفة للرعاية الصحية ، بدءًا من صحة الفم إلى الخرف والتغذية إلى أمراض الشريان التاجي ، مع مزيج لطيف من المنظورين الموضوعي والذاتي. سيختلف شيخوخة المجتمع من بلد إلى آخر ، ومن المهم بشكل خاص للبلدان التي لديها برامج راسخة نسبيًا لتعليم وتدريب طب الشيخوخة أن تكون قادرة على الوصول إلى المعلومات حول شيخوخة البلدان الأخرى الأصغر. إن الفرص المتاحة للدول الصغيرة لتطوير نهج متماسك وشامل للشيخوخة الصحية النشطة تثري مجال علم الشيخوخة ، ويقدم هذا المجلد المحرر توضيحًا ممتازًا لما يمكن القيام به والنطاق المتاح لمزيد من التطورات. توفر هذه المجموعة المحررة تغطية كاملة وشاملة للقضايا الرئيسية المتعلقة بالصحة والنشاط في سياق الشيخوخة. من خلال منظورها الواسع حول محددات ونطاق الصحة في الحياة اللاحقة ، تركز المجموعة حقًا على الاستراتيجيات الوقائية بالإضافة إلى السعي إلى زيادة جودة حياة كبار السن الذين يعتمدون على أنظمة الرعاية الصحية. سيكون الكتاب مفيدًا لأولئك الذين يعملون مع كبار السن في خدمات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في مالطا وكذلك للباحثين وطلاب علم الشيخوخة. إنها مساهمة فريدة ومبتكرة في علم الشيخوخة. شيخوخة نشطة وصحية في مالطا: توثق الاستفسارات المتعلقة بالشيخوخة وكبار السن التقدم البارز في الظروف المعيشية لكبار السن في مالطا والذي نتج عن التقدم في السياسات في سياسات الرعاية الاجتماعية والصحية ، ورسم الرسوم البيانية للتحديات التي يواجهها المجتمع المالطي في توفير علم الشيخوخة المحسن والأكثر إنصافًا وخدمات المسنين.

فورموزا، م (2018). الشيخوخة النشطة والصحية في مالطا: استفسارات أمراض الشيخوخة وكبار السن. مالطا: BDL Publishers. (319 صفحة)

+ المشاركات

مدير معهد الأمم المتحدة الدولي للشيخوخة ، مالطا

مارفن فورموزا دكتوراه هو أستاذ مشارك ورئيس قسم علم الشيخوخة ودراسات الخرف، كلية الرفاهية الاجتماعية ، جامعة مالطا. وهو يشغل مناصب رئيس اللجنة الوطنية للشيخوخة النشطة (مالطا) ، ومندوب رئيس الجامعة لجامعة العمر الثالث (مالطا) ، ومدير المعهد الدولي للشيخوخة التابع للأمم المتحدة - مالطا (INIA). نشر البروفيسور فورموزا على نطاق واسع في مجال دراسات الشيخوخة ، وتضمنت المنشورات الحديثة الشيخوخة النشطة والصحية: استفسارات الشيخوخة والشيخوخة (2018) ، وجامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة: وجهات نظر أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ (2019).

وهو رئيس الفريق القطري (مالطا) لمسح الصحة والشيخوخة والتقاعد في أوروبا (SHARE) ، ورئيس تحرير المجلة الدولية حول الشيخوخة في البلدان النامية ، وتشمل اهتماماته الأكاديمية تعلم الكبار ، جامعات العصر الثالث ، ديناميكيات الطبقة الاجتماعية ، علم الشيخوخة النسوي ، وعلم الشيخوخة النقدي.

Active and Healthy Ageing in Malta

0
109
views

This edited volume provides a broad ranging view of the challenges and responses to the increasing age and age-associated morbidity of Malta’s population, from considerations about the provision of a sustainable income in retirement to end-of-life and long-term care. The chapters range in scope from an overview of Malta’s ageing population to considerations of various aspects of healthcare, ranging from oral health to dementia, nutrition to coronary disease, with a nice mix of both objective and subjective perspectives. The ageing of society will differ from country to country, and it is particularly valuable for countries with relatively well established programmes of gerontological education and training to be able to access information about the ageing of other, smaller countries. The opportunities afforded to small nations for developing a coherent, holistic approach to healthy active ageing enrich the field of gerontology, and this edited volume provides an excellent illustration of what can be done and what scope there is for further developments. This edited collection provides a full and comprehensive coverage of key issues related to health and activity in the context of ageing. With its broad perspective on the determinants and scope of health in later life, the collection is genuinely focused on preventive strategies as well as seeking to maximize the quality of life of older people who depend on health and care systems. The book will be of benefit to those working with older people in health and social care services in Malta as well as to researchers and students of gerontology. It is a unique and original contribution to gerontology. Active and Healthy Ageing in Malta: Gerontological and Geriatric Inquiries documents the outstanding progress in living conditions for older persons in Malta which resulted from policy advances in social and health care policies, and charts the challenges faced by Maltese society in providing improved and more equitable gerontological and geriatric services.

Formosa, M. (2018). Active and healthy ageing in Malta: Gerontological and geriatric inquiries. Malta: BDL Publishers. (319 pages)

+ posts

Director of the United Nations International Institute on Ageing, Malta

Marvin Formosa PhD is Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Gerontology and Dementia Studies, Faculty for Social Wellbeing, University of Malta. He holds the posts of Chairperson of the National Commission for Active Ageing (Malta), Rector’s Delegate for the University of the Third Age (Malta), and Director of the International Institute on Ageing United Nations – Malta (INIA). Prof. Formosa published widely in the field of ageing studies, and recent publications included Active and healthy ageing: Gerontological and geriatric inquiries (2018), and The University of the Third Age and active ageing: European and Asian-Pacific perspectives (2019).

He is Country Team Leader (Malta) of the Survey of Health, Ageing, and Retirement in Europe (SHARE), sits as Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal on Ageing in Developing Countries, and his academic interests include older adult learning, Universities of the Third Age, social class dynamics, feminist gerontology, and critical gerontology.