الأدوار السريرية والخلوية لـ TDP1 و TOP1 في تعديل استجابة سرطان القولون والمستقيم لـ Irinotecan

0
571
الآراء

يعد سرطان القولون والمستقيم ثالث أكثر أنواع السرطانات شيوعًا في العالم. على الرغم من الجراحة ، ينتكس ما يصل إلى 50% من المرضى المصابين بمرض عضال. يستخدم العلاج الكيميائي للخط الأول توبويزوميراز 1 (TOP1) السام إرينوتيكان ، والذي يؤدي إلى موت الخلايا عن طريق محاصرة TOP1 على الحمض النووي. يتم إجراء إزالة الببتيد TOP1 من فواصل TOP1-DNA بواسطة التيروزيل DNA phosphodiesterase 1 (TDP1). على الرغم من الأدوار المفترضة لـ TDP1 و TOP1 في سرطان القولون والمستقيم ، فإن دورهما في الاستجابات الخلوية والسريرية للعلاجات التي تستهدف TOP1 لا يزال غير واضح. هنا ، نعرض مستويات تعبير متفاوتة من عديد الببتيدات TOP1 و TDP1 في خطوط خلايا سرطان القولون والمستقيم المتعددة وفي عينات سرطان القولون والمستقيم السريرية. يعتبر تعبير TDP1 الزائد أو استنفاد TOP1 وقائيًا. على العكس من ذلك ، يزيد استنفاد TDP1 من تكسر خيوط الحمض النووي وفرط الحساسية تجاه الإرينوتيكان بطريقة تعتمد على TOP1 ، مما يوفر فرصة علاجية محتملة في سرطان القولون والمستقيم. ترتبط مستويات البروتين TDP1 بشكل جيد مع mRNA والنشاط التحفيزي TDP1. ومع ذلك ، لم يلاحظ أي ارتباط بين مستويات TDP1 أو TOP1 المتأصلة وحدها وحساسية irinotecan ، مما يشير إلى فائدتها المحدودة كمؤشرات حيوية تنبؤية في سرطان القولون والمستقيم. تؤسس هذه النتائج TDP1 كهدف علاجي محتمل لعلاج سرطان القولون والمستقيم وتشكك في صحة TOP1 أو TDP1 من تلقاء نفسها كمؤشرات حيوية تنبؤية لاستجابة irinotecan. هناك سرطان المولي. 14 (2) ؛ 575 - 85. © 2014 AACR.

Meisenberg C، Gilbert DC، Chalmers A، Haley V، Gollins S، Ward SE، El-خميسي SF (2015). الأدوار السريرية لـ TDP1 و TOP1 في تعديل استجابة سرطان القولون والمستقيم للأرينوتيكان. هناك سرطان مول. 14 (2): 575-85

+ المشاركات

أستاذ الطب الجزيئي ، ومدير البحث والابتكار والمؤسس المشارك لمعهد "هيلثي لايف سبان" ، جامعة شيفيلد ، المملكة المتحدة

شريف الخميسي هو محقق في مؤسسة ويلكوم ترست ومؤسس مشارك لـ معهد مدى الحياة الصحي بجامعة شيفيلد. يدرس معمل الخميسي كيف تحافظ الخلايا على السلامة الجينية وتأثيرها على الصحة. يستخدم المختبر نهجًا متعدد التخصصات يجمع بين علم الوراثة والكيمياء والبيولوجيا والخبرة السريرية. نحن نستخدم نماذج الفأر وسمك الزرد للحفاظ على الشيخوخة والأمراض المتعددة على المستوى الجزيئي والكائن الحي. نحن نربط فهمنا الجزيئي بتحديات الصحة العامة من خلال التفاعلات مع علماء الاجتماع.

Clinical and Cellular Roles for TDP1 and TOP1 in Modulating Colorectal Cancer Response to Irinotecan

0
203
views

Colorectal cancer is the third most common cancer in the world. Despite surgery, up to 50% of patients relapse with incurable disease. First-line chemotherapy uses the topoisomerase 1 (TOP1) poison irinotecan, which triggers cell death by trapping TOP1 on DNA. The removal of TOP1 peptide from TOP1–DNA breaks is conducted by tyrosyl-DNA phosphodiesterase 1 (TDP1). Despite putative roles for TDP1 and TOP1 in colorectal cancer, their role in cellular and clinical responses to TOP1-targeting therapies remains unclear. Here, we show varying expression levels of TOP1 and TDP1 polypeptides in multiple colorectal cancer cell lines and in clinical colorectal cancer samples. TDP1 overexpression or TOP1 depletion is protective. Conversely, TDP1 depletion increases DNA-strand breakage and hypersensitivity to irinotecan in a TOP1-dependent manner, presenting a potential therapeutic opportunity in colorectal cancer. TDP1 protein levels correlate well with mRNA and with TDP1 catalytic activity. However, no correlation is observed between inherent TDP1 or TOP1 levels alone and irinotecan sensitivity, pointing at their limited utility as predictive biomarkers in colorectal cancer. These findings establish TDP1 as a potential therapeutic target for the treatment of colorectal cancer and question the validity of TOP1 or TDP1 on their own as predictive biomarkers for irinotecan response. Mol Cancer Ther; 14(2); 575–85. ©2014 AACR.

Meisenberg C, Gilbert DC, Chalmers A, Haley V, Gollins S, Ward SE, El-Khamisy SF (2015). Clinical roles for TDP1 and TOP1 in modulating colorectal cancer response to irinotecan. Mol Cancer Ther. 14(2): 575-85

+ posts

Professor of Molecular Medicine, Director of Research and Innovation and co-founder of the Healthy Life Span Institute, University of Sheffield, United Kingdom

Sherif El-Khamisy is a Wellcome Trust Investigator and co-founder of the Healthy Lifespan Institute at the University of Sheffield. El-Khamisy lab studies how cells maintain genomic integrity and their impact on health. The lab uses interdisciplinary approach fusing genetics, chemistry and biology with clinical expertise. We use mouse and zebrafish models to stay ageing and multimorbidity at the molecular and organismal level. We link our molecular understanding to public health challenges through interactions with social scientists.