تصميم نموذج لرعاية مرضى الخرف في تركيا

0
306
الآراء

يعد الخرف مشكلة صحية عامة كبيرة ومتنامية تؤثر على الأفراد وأسرهم وأصدقائهم ومقدمي الرعاية والمجتمع. يتميز الخرف بمجموعة من الأعراض التي تؤثر على التفكير والتوجيه والفهم والحساب والقدرة على التعلم واللغة والحكم. 

لا يزال الخرف أحد أصعب التحديات في مجال الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية. على الرغم من التقدم العلمي على مدى السنوات الخمس والعشرين الماضية ، لا تزال معالجة الخرف تمثل تحديًا وطنيًا ودوليًا. تظل وصمة العار والحرمان والموارد المالية غير الكافية من العوائق الرئيسية التي تحول دون العلاج والرعاية المناسبين. يمكن أن يلعب تطوير وتنفيذ الخطة الوطنية التركية للخرف ، لسد الفجوة بين "ما نعرفه" و "ما نفعله" في رعاية الخرف ، دورًا رئيسيًا في تلبية احتياجات الأشخاص المصابين بالخرف ومقدمي الرعاية غير الرسميين والمرضى. المجتمع الأوسع. تُقدر التكاليف الاقتصادية المباشرة وغير المباشرة للخرف بأنها أعلى من تكاليف أي مرض رئيسي آخر.

تم تطوير نموذج رعاية الخرف المقترح ، المقدم في هذه الوثيقة ، بالتعاون مع وزارة الأسرة والسياسة الاجتماعية التركية. يحاول النموذج معالجة هذه الفجوات على المستوى الوطني والاستراتيجي. قدم إطارًا متماسكًا مع نموذج رعاية المسنين الأوسع نطاقاً لتركيا. يشكل نموذج رعاية الخرف جزءًا من مشروع أوسع يهدف إلى زيادة القدرة المؤسسية لوزارة الأسرة والسياسات الاجتماعية ، ويقوم على: 

  1. مراجعة متعمقة للسياسة الدولية وأفضل الممارسات في رعاية الخرف في ثلاثة بلدان أوروبية (هولندا والنرويج والمملكة المتحدة) تعكس نماذج رعاية وطنية مختلفة ؛ 
  2. تقييم الوضع الحالي للخدمات السكنية والمنزلية لكبار السن الذين يعانون من مشاكل الزهايمر والخرف في تركيا ؛
  3. زيارة ميدانية لمؤسسة تقدم رعاية مرضى الخرف في مقاطعة إسكيشير ؛ و
  4. مناقشات مع موظفي وزارة الأسرة والسياسات الاجتماعية والمديرين والمديرين على المستوى الوطني وفي مقاطعة إسكيشير.

تم دعم هذا المشروع بموارد تمويل أداة الاتحاد الأوروبي للمساعدة السابقة للانضمام (IPA I).

الاقتباس:

اوزباباليك ، د حسين(2017) تطوير نموذج تركي لرعاية مرضى الخرف. وزارة الأسرة والسياسة الاجتماعية، أنقرة، تركيا.

demans-bakim-modeli

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

الأستاذة شيرين حسين أستاذة سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين أبحاثًا مكثفة حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، وعلى الصعيد الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء مباشرة إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

Designing a Dementia Care Model in Turkey

0
288
views

Dementia is a significant and increasing public health problem that impacts individuals, their family and friends, care-givers and society. Dementia is characterised by a combination of symptoms that affects thinking, orientation, comprehension, calculation, learning capacity, language, and judgment. 

Dementia remains one of the toughest challenges in health and social care. Despite scientific progress over the last 25 years, addressing dementia remains a national and international challenge. Stigma, denial and inadequate financial resources remain key barriers to proper treatment and care. The development and implementation of a Turkish National Dementia Plan, to close the gap between ‘what we know’ and ‘what we do’ in dementia care, can play a key role in meeting the needs of people with dementia, their informal carers and the wider society. The direct and indirect economic costs for dementia are estimated to be higher than the costs of any other major disease.

The proposed dementia care model, presented in this document, is developed in collaboration with the Turkish Ministry of Family and Social Policy. The model attempts to address these gaps at a national and strategic level. It provided a framework that is coherent with a proposed wider elderly care model for Turkey. The dementia care model constitutes part of a wider project aimed at increasing the institutional capacity of the Ministry of Family and Social Policies and is based on: 

  1. An in-depth review of international policy and best practice in dementia care in three European countries (The Netherlands, Norway and the United Kingdom) reflecting different national care models; 
  2. Assessment of current situation of residential and home-based services for elderly with Alzheimer’s and Dementia problems in Turkey;
  3. Field visit to an institution providing dementia care in Eskisehir province; and
  4. Discussions with the Ministry of Family and Social Policies personnel, managers and directors at the national level and at Eskisehir province.

This project was supported by with the resources of the European Union Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance (IPA I) funding.

citation:

Özbabalik, D and Hussein, S. (2017) Developing a Turkish Dementia Care Model. The Ministry of Family and Social Policy, Ankara, Turkey.

demans-bakim-modeli

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.