تطوير الاستراتيجية العمانية للتنمية الاجتماعية 2016-2025

0
433
الآراء

وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية العمانية (MoSD) هي الجهة المسؤولة عن تنفيذ رؤى الحكومة العمانية في مجال الحماية الاجتماعية والتمكين. استخرجت وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية مسئولياتها السياسية السابقة من التوجيهات الإستراتيجية المدرجة في الخطة الخمسية الثامنة التي وضعها المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط. وهي مكلفة بتوفير الحماية الاجتماعية التي تشمل الضمان الاجتماعي والرعاية الاجتماعية للأسر والأطفال والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة وكبار السن بالإضافة إلى الفئات الضعيفة الأخرى. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، فهي مكلفة بتطوير وتنظيم القطاع غير الربحي. وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية هي أيضا سلطة الإحالة الرئيسية لتقييم الأهلية للخدمات التنموية والعمل الاجتماعي. في قطاع السياسة الاجتماعية ، تقوم وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية بالتنسيق مع الوزارات الأخرى والمؤسسات الاجتماعية ذات الصلة.

يرتبط التخطيط داخل وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية بعملية التخطيط الوطني الشاملة. من أجل تحويل الرؤى والمسؤوليات الحالية إلى سياسات ومشاريع وبرامج عمل ، وضعت وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية خطة إستراتيجية ، إستراتيجية "التنمية الاجتماعية". كما استرشدت الاستراتيجية بالخطة الوطنية الخمسية التاسعة 2016-2020 ، والتي وضعها المجلس الأعلى للتخطيط.

قامت الأستاذة شيرين حسين بالعمل مع اليونيسف وزملاء آخرين بمساعدة وزارة التنمية الاجتماعية في تطوير مثل هذه الإستراتيجية. غطت الاستراتيجية ست ركائز أساسية:

  1. حماية اجتماعية؛
  2. الرعاية الاجتماعية؛
  3. تنمية الأسرة والمجتمع ؛
  4. حقوق الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ؛
  5. المجتمع المدني ؛ و
  6. الدعم المؤسسي.

قادت الأستاذة شيرين حسين تطوير ركيزة "الرعاية الاجتماعية" وساهمت في ركائز أخرى ضمن الاستراتيجية. استند هذا التطور إلى العمل الميداني المكثف بما في ذلك المقابلات مع أصحاب المصلحة واستطلاعات الاحتياجات وورش العمل.

وثيقة استراتيجية العمل الاجتماعي 2016-2025en

رصيد الصورة: رحلة Rundreisen ، unsplash.com

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

الأستاذة شيرين حسين أستاذة سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين أبحاثًا مكثفة حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، وعلى الصعيد الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء مباشرة إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

Developing the Omani strategy for social development 2016-2025

0
347
views

The Omani Ministry of Social Development (MoSD) is the body responsible for the implementation of the Omani government’s visions in the field of social protection and empowerment. The MoSD extracted its past policy responsibilities from the strategic guidelines included in the eighth five-year plan developed by the Supreme Council of Planning.  It is mandated to provide social protection involving social security and social care to families, children, people with disabilities and the elderly as well as other vulnerable groups. Additionally, it is mandated to develop and regulate the non-profit sector. The MoSD is also the key referral authority assessing eligibility for developmental services and social work. In the social policy sector, the MoSD coordinates with other ministries and relevant social institutions.

Planning within the MoSD is linked with the overall national planning process.  In order to convert its visions and existing responsibilities into policies, projects and work programmes, the MoSD has set out a strategic plan, the Strategy on ‘Social Development’. The strategy has also informed the 9th national five-year plan 2016-2020, which is developed by the Supreme Council of Planning.

Professor Shereen Hussein working with UNICEF and other colleagues assisted the MoSD in developing such a strategy. The strategy covered six core pillars:

  1. Social protection;
  2. Social care;
  3. Family and community development;
  4. The rights of people living with disabilities;
  5. Civil society; and
  6. Institutional support.

Professor Shereen Hussein led the development of the ‘social care’ pillar and contributed to other pillars within the strategy. This development was based on extensive fieldwork including interviews with stakeholders, surveys of needs and workshops.

Image credit: Journaway Rundreisen, unsplash.com

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.