تطوير نموذج الرعاية التركي طويل الأمد

0
341
الآراء

بين عامي 2015 و 2017 ، دعمت الأستاذة شيرين حسين وزارة الأسرة والسياسة الاجتماعية التركية (MoFSP) لمراجعة نطاق وانتشار خدمات الرعاية طويلة الأجل. كان الهدف هو تطوير نموذج جديد للرعاية لدعم كبار السن للعيش بشكل مستقل في المجتمع لأطول فترة ممكنة.

تعمل وزارة الأسرة والسياسة الاجتماعية منذ إنشائها لتلبية بعض احتياجات الفئات الضعيفة المختلفة. تقديم المزايا النقدية الرئيسية لكبار السن والمتقاعدين والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة ولكن أيضًا مع المزايا العينية مثل دور التقاعد والقبول في دور الرعاية. كما نشطت وزارة الشؤون الأسرية والأمومة والطفولة في تجريب أفكار جديدة لرعاية المسنين مثل الحياة المشتركة ، والتي تمت ملاحظتها في الزيارات الميدانية ، وبعض مراكز رعاية المسنين.

تتمتع تركيا حاليًا بما يطلق عليه علماء الديموغرافيا `` عوائد سكانية '' نظرًا للنسب الكبيرة من الشباب ، مع انخفاض الخصوبة وزيادة متوسط العمر المتوقع ، ستؤدي هذه المجموعات الكبيرة إلى تسارع وتيرة شيخوخة السكان حيث تصل المجموعات الكبيرة إلى سن أكبر في وقت واحد. يعني التحول الوبائي الذي شهدته تركيا أن العديد من الأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة والذين يعانون من ظروف طويلة الأجل يعيشون لفترة أطول ، وبالتالي قد يحتاجون إلى خدمات اجتماعية مختلفة على مدار حياتهم. بالإضافة إلى التغيرات الديموغرافية ، التي تتطلب استراتيجية محددة لمعالجة القضايا المتعلقة بكبار السن ، تواجه تركيا تغييرات اجتماعية واقتصادية تطرح تحدياتها الخاصة في وضع مجموعات مختلفة من الناس في مخاطر اجتماعية أعلى. 

لضمان كرامة ونوعية الحياة لكبار السن ، نفذت وزارة الشؤون الاجتماعية والأسرة وضع سياسات مكثف ضمن "مشروع تنمية القدرات المؤسسية" التابع لوزارة الأسرة والسياسات الاجتماعية في مجال سياسات الإدماج الاجتماعي. تم دعم هذا المشروع بموارد تمويل أداة الاتحاد الأوروبي للمساعدة السابقة للانضمام (IPA I).

تم نشر تقرير مفصل عن نموذج رعاية المسنين الجديد من قبل وزارة الشؤون الاجتماعية والسكان في نوفمبر 2017.

تركيا-دي-ياسلي-بكيم-حزمتليري

الاقتباس:

اوزميتي ، إي و حسين، س. (2017). خدمات رعاية المسنين في تركيا: تصميم نموذج لأمثلة لأفضل الممارسات من أوروبا. وزارة الأسرة والسياسة الاجتماعية: أنقرة ، تركيا.

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

الأستاذة شيرين حسين أستاذة سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين أبحاثًا مكثفة حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، وعلى الصعيد الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء مباشرة إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

Developing Turkish Long Term Care Model

0
304
views

Between 2015 and 2017 Professor Shereen Hussein supported the Turkish Ministry of Family and Social Policy (MoFSP) to review the scope and spread of its long term care services. The aim was to develop a new model of care to support older people to live independently in the community as long as possible.

The Ministry of Family and Social Policy (MoFSP) has been active since its inception to meet some of the needs of different vulnerable groups. Providing in the main cash benefits to older people, pensioners, people with disabilities but also with in-kind benefits such as retirement homes and admission to care homes. MoFSP has also been active in piloting new elderly care ideas such as shared living, observed in field visits, and some elderly care centres.

Turkey currently enjoys what demographers term as ‘population dividends’ due to the large proportions of young people, with declining fertilities and increased life expectancy these large groups will cause a fast pace of population ageing as large groups reach older age at once. The epidemiological transition experienced by Turkey means that many people with disabilities and long-term conditions are living longer and thus may require various social services across their life course. In addition to the demographic changes, which require a specific strategy to address issues related to older people, Turkey is faced with socio-economic changes that pose their own challenges in placing various groups of people at higher social risks. 

To ensure the dignity and quality of life of older people, the MoFSP carried extensive policy development within the ‘institutional Capacity Development Project’ of the Ministry of Family and Social Policies in the Field of Social Inclusion Policies. This project was supported by with the resources of the European Union Instrument for Pre-Accession Assistance (IPA I) funding.

A detailed report on the new elderly care model was published by the MoFSP in November 2017.

turkiye-de-yasli-bakim-hizmetleri

Citation:

Özmete, E and Hussein, S. (2017). Elderly Care Services in Turkey: A Model Design for Best Practice Examples from Europe. Ministry of Family and Social Policy: Ankara, Turkey.

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.