العلاج المحتمل لاعتلال التاووباتي في النموذج الخلوي

0
295
الآراء

يتكون Tauopathy من مجموعة من الاضطرابات التي تسببها تكتلات غير طبيعية من بروتين تاو. في هذه الاضطرابات يميل بروتين تاو المُفسفر إلى التراكم داخل الخلايا العصبية (سوما) بدلاً من التوزيع المحوري الطبيعي لتاو. تتمثل الإستراتيجية العلاجية المقترحة لاعتلال تاوباثيا في حث الالتهام الذاتي لزيادة القدرة على التخلص من تكتلات تاو غير المرغوب فيها. يعد mTOR أحد أدوات التحكم الرئيسية في الالتهام الذاتي. يؤدي حظر mTOR إلى تحفيز الالتهام الذاتي. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أظهر تفكك التركيب الجزيئي لـ mTOR أنه يتكون من وحدتين فرعيتين: mTORC1 / C2. لذا ، فإن حجب كلتا الوحدتين الفرعيتين من mTOR يبدو أكثر جاذبية لأنه سوف يستكشف كل قدرات جزيء mTOR. في هذه الدراسة ، أبلغنا عن استخدام pp242 وهو مانع مزدوج لـ mTORC1 / C2 في النموذج الخلوي لتوباثي باستخدام خط خلية LUHMES. أدت إضافة الفينازاكين إلى خلايا LUHMES إلى حدوث اعتلال تاوباثي في شكل زيادة في مجاميع فسفو تاو. علاوة على ذلك ، أظهرت الخلايا المعالجة بالفينازاكين خاصية إعادة التوزيع الجسدي للتاو. أدى استخدام PP242 في نموذج tauopathy الحالي إلى عكس علم الأمراض بشكل كبير دون سمية خلوية ملحوظة للجرعة المستخدمة البالغة 1000 نانومتر. تقترح الدراسة الحالية إمكانية استخدام pp242 كمانع مزدوج لـ mTOR لعلاج اعتلال تاوباثي.

سلامة م ، الحسيني م ، مجدي أ ، عمران أ ، السيد أ ، عشري أ ، محمد و. 2017. حاصرات mTORC1 / mTORC2 المزدوجة كعلاج محتمل لاعتلال تاوباثي في النموذج الخلوي. متعب الدماغ ديس 33 (2) ، 583-587.

+ المشاركات

معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية ، الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة ، مصر

أنشأ الدكتور محمد سلامة أول وحدة ترجمة في علم الأعصاب في مصر. أدى بحث محمد التعاوني إلى إنشاء الشبكة المصرية للاضطرابات التنكسية العصبية (ENND). تم اختيار محمد كباحث عالمي أول في SOT في عام 2013 وحاصل على جائزة Translational / bridging في عام 2016. وقد تم تكريمه من قبل مؤسسة باركنسون واضطرابات الحركة (PMDF) لأبحاثه المستمرة في مجال التنكس العصبي.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، نجح محمد وزملاؤه في صياغة الأولى مرجع الجينوم المصري والتعاون مع الزملاء الآخرين لبدء مجموعة وطنية (دراسة طولية للشيخوخة الصحية في مصر [الصحة]). حاليًا ، محمد هو زميل أقدم من معهد الأطلسي للمساواة في صحة الدماغ في المعهد العالمي لصحة الدماغ (GBHI) وأستاذ مشارك في معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة (AUC).

Possible therapy for tauopathy in cellular model

0
197
views

Tauopathy comprises a group of disorders caused by abnormal aggregates of tau protein. In these disorders phosphorylated tau protein tends to accumulate inside neuronal cells (soma) instead of the normal axonal distribution of tau. A suggested therapeutic strategy for tauopathy is to induce autophagy to increase the ability to get rid of the unwanted tau aggregates. One of the key controllers of autophagy is mTOR. Blocking mTOR leads to stimulation of autophagy. Recently, unravelling molecular structure of mTOR showed that it is formed of two subunits: mTORC1/C2. So, blocking both subunits of mTOR seems more attractive as it will explore all abilities of mTOR molecule. In the present study, we report using pp242 which is a dual mTORC1/C2 blocker in cellular model of tauopathy using LUHMES cell line. Adding fenazaquin to LUHMES cells induced tauopathy in the form of increased phospho tau aggregates. Moreover, fenazaquin treated cells showed the characteristic somatic redistribution of tau. PP242 use in the present tauopathy model reversed the pathology significantly without observable cellular toxicity for the used dosage of 1000 nM. The present study suggests the possible use of pp242 as a dual mTOR blocker to treat tauopathy.

Salama M, El-Hussiny M, Magdy A, Omran A, Alsayed A, Ashry A, Mohamed W. 2017. Dual mTORC1/mTORC2 blocker as a possible therapy for tauopathy in cellular model. Metab Brain Dis 33(2), 583-587.

+ posts

Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology, American University in Cairo, Egypt

Dr Mohamed Salama established the first Translational Neuroscience Unit in Egypt. Mohamed’s collaborative research led to establishing the Egyptian Network for Neurodegenerative Disorders (ENND). Mohamed was selected as a SOT Global Senior Scholar in 2013 and Translational/bridging awardee in 2016. He was awarded by Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Foundation (PMDF) for his continuing research in the field of neurodegeneration.

Recently, Mohamed and his colleagues succeeded to draft the first Reference Egyptian Genome and collaborating with other colleagues to start a national cohort (A Longitudinal Study of Egyptian Health Aging [AL-SEHA]). Currently, Mohamed is Atlantic senior fellow for Equity in brain health at the Global Brain Health Institute (GBHI) and Associate professor at the Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology at the American University in Cairo (AUC).