تطوع كبار السن في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأمد في إزمير ، تركيا

0
658
الآراء

يمكن اعتبار الإدماج الاجتماعي والمشاركة ، بما في ذلك الارتباطات المدنية مثل العمل التطوعي ، عاملاً مهمًا في نوعية حياة الأفراد وخاصة بين كبار السن. في سياق سنوات ما بعد التقاعد الأطول في تركيا ، هناك نقص عام في الأنشطة العامة المتاحة لكبار السن. بينما تشير طبيعة التغيرات الديموغرافية المعاصرة إلى زيادة الطلب على القوى العاملة في مجال الرعاية المحلية (LTC) ، هناك أيضًا دليل ناشئ على أنه يمكن تحسين جودة الحياة لمقدمي الرعاية من خلال التطوع والمشاركة الاجتماعية. تشير الدراسة الحالية إلى البحث الذي يهدف إلى تحديد داخل مدينة إزمير في تركيا: 1) مدى العمل التطوعي في مرافق LTC السكنية وغير الهادفة للربح ، و 2) مستويات مشاركة كبار السن (60+) كمتطوعين في مرافق LTC. تشير النتائج إلى أن ما يقرب من 10 في المائة من مرافق إزمير LTC تستفيد من العمل التطوعي لكبار السن.

اوجلاكو S. و حسين، س. (2014) تطوع كبار السن في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل في إزمير ، تركيا ، مجلة العلاقات الصناعية والموارد البشرية, 16(3): 94-105.

التطوع

حقوق الصورة: Randy Tarampi، unsplash.com

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

شيرين حسين أستاذ سياسات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين بحثًا مكثفًا حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة المدى والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، على المستوى الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء بشكل مباشر إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

دكتور جامعى في عدنان مندريس niversitesi ، تركيا | + المشاركات

عدنان مندريس niversitesi ، تركيا

سيما أوجلاك أستاذة في جامعة أيدين عدنان مندريس، قسم اقتصاديات العمل والعلاقات الصناعية. بعد عدة مناصب في مرحلة ما بعد الدكتوراه ، أصبحت زميلة أبحاث زائرة في وحدة أبحاث القوى العاملة للرعاية الاجتماعية ، كينجز كوليدج لندن ، المملكة المتحدة. غطت أبحاثها تجارب الرعاية طويلة الأمد في هولندا وألمانيا والدنمارك وإسرائيل وإيطاليا. تتركز اهتماماتها البحثية الرئيسية في سياسات وخدمات الرعاية طويلة الأجل للمسنين ، والشيخوخة النشطة ، وتعزيز الصحة ، والبيئات الصديقة للمسنين ، والعاملين في مجال رعاية المهاجرين ، وقضايا التطوع. شاركت في العديد من المشاريع الوطنية والدولية المتعلقة بخدمات الرعاية طويلة الأجل.

Elderly People Volunteering in Long-Term Care Facilities In Izmir, Turkey

0
284
views

Social inclusion and participation, including civic engagements such as volunteering, can be regarded as an important factor in quality of life of individuals particularly among older people. In the context of longer post retirement years in Turkey, there is a general lack of public activities available for older people. While the nature of contemporary demographic changes signal an increasing demand for lo ng- term care (LTC) workforce there is also emerging evidence that quality of life can be enhanced for caregivers through volunteering and social involvement. The current study reports on research aimed to determine within the city of Izmir in Turkey: 1) the extent of voluntary work in for profit as well as non- profit residential LTC facilities, and 2) levels of participation of older people (60+) as volunteers in LTC facilities. The findings indicate that nearly 10 percent of Izmir LTC facilities benefits from older peoples voluntary work.

Oglak, S. and Hussein, S. (2014) Elderly People Volunteering In Long-Term Care Facilities In Izmir, Turkey, Industrial Relations and Human Resources Journal, 16(3): 94-105.

volunteering

Image Credit: Randy Tarampi, unsplash.com

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.

Professor at Adnan Menderes Üniversitesi, Turkey | + posts

Adnan Menderes Üniversitesi, Turkey

Sema Oglak is a Professor at the University of Aydin Adnan Menderes, Department of Labor Economics and Industrial Relations. Following several post-doctoral posts, she became a visiting research fellow at the Social Care Workforce Research Unit, King’s College London, UK. Her research covered long-term care experiences of the Netherlands, Germany, Denmark, Israel and Italy. Her main research interests are in elderly long-term care policy and services, active ageing, health promotion, age-friendly environments, migrant care workers, and volunteering issues. She has been involved in several national and international projects related to long-term care services.