ارتفاع الأجسام المضادة α-Synuclein في مصل المرضى المصابين بمرض باركنسون

0
275
الآراء

يعد التشخيص المبكر للأمراض التنكسية العصبية ذا أهمية قصوى لنجاح العلاج. يعد الافتقار إلى المؤشرات الحيوية الحساسة والمبكرة لتشخيص أمراض مثل مرض باركنسون (PD) مشكلة إعاقة لجميع المتخصصين في اضطرابات الحركة. يعد استخدام الأجسام المضادة للمناعة الذاتية في الدم (AIAs) ضد البروتينات العصبية استراتيجية واعدة جديدة لتشخيص اضطرابات الدماغ من خلال طريقة غير جراحية وفعالة من حيث التكلفة. في الدراسة الحالية ، قمنا بقياس مستوى AIAs مقابل α-synuclein (α-syn) ، وهو بروتين مهم يشارك في التسبب في مرض PD. في دراستنا ، تم تقييم مرضى PD (46 مريضًا) ومرض الزهايمر (AD) (27 مريضًا) وعناصر تحكم صحية (20 مريضًا) وفقًا لمستويات AIAs المصلية. ومن المثير للاهتمام ، أن AIAs α-syn كانت مرتفعة بشكل ملحوظ في مجموعة PD مقارنة بمجموعة التحكم بمرض الزهايمر والضوابط الصحية ، والتي تدعو إلى استخدامها لتشخيص PD.

شلش أ سلامة م ، مكار م ، رشدي ت ، الرس ح ح، محمدو م ، البلكيمي ح ، ابو دنيا MB 2017.  ارتفاع الأجسام المضادة الذاتية في مصل ألفا سينوكلين في المرضى الذين يعانون من مرض باركنسون بالنسبة لمرض الزهايمر والضوابط. أمامي. نيورول. 8: 720 | دوى: 10.3389.007.

+ المشاركات

معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية ، الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة ، مصر

أنشأ الدكتور محمد سلامة أول وحدة ترجمة في علم الأعصاب في مصر. أدى بحث محمد التعاوني إلى إنشاء الشبكة المصرية للاضطرابات التنكسية العصبية (ENND). تم اختيار محمد كباحث عالمي أول في SOT في عام 2013 وحاصل على جائزة Translational / bridging في عام 2016. وقد تم تكريمه من قبل مؤسسة باركنسون واضطرابات الحركة (PMDF) لأبحاثه المستمرة في مجال التنكس العصبي.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، نجح محمد وزملاؤه في صياغة الأولى مرجع الجينوم المصري والتعاون مع الزملاء الآخرين لبدء مجموعة وطنية (دراسة طولية للشيخوخة الصحية في مصر [الصحة]). حاليًا ، محمد هو زميل أقدم من معهد الأطلسي للمساواة في صحة الدماغ في المعهد العالمي لصحة الدماغ (GBHI) وأستاذ مشارك في معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة (AUC).

Elevated Serum α-Synuclein Autoantibodies in Patients with Parkinson’s Disease

0
228
views

Early diagnosis of neurodegenerative diseases is of paramount importance for successful treatment. Lack of sensitive and early biomarkers for diagnosis of diseases like Parkinson’s disease (PD) is a handicapping problem for all movement disorders specialists. Using serum autoimmune antibodies (AIAs) against neural proteins is a new promising strategy to diagnose brain disorders through non-invasive and cost-effective method. In the present study, we measured the level of AIAs against α-synuclein (α-syn), which is an important protein involved in the pathogenesis of PD. In our study patients with PD (46 patients), Alzheimer’s disease (AD) (27 patients) and healthy controls (20 patients) were evaluated according to their sera α-syn AIAs levels. Interestingly, α-syn AIAs were significantly elevated in PD group compared to AD and healthy controls, which advocates their use for diagnosis of PD.

Shalash A, Salama M, Makar M,  Roushdy T, Elrassas HH, MohamedWM, El-Balkimy H, Abou-Donia MB.2017.  Elevated Serum alpha-synuclein autoantibodies in patients with Parkinson’s disease relative to Alzheimer’s disease and controls. Front. Neurol. 8:720| doi: 10.3389.

+ posts

Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology, American University in Cairo, Egypt

Dr Mohamed Salama established the first Translational Neuroscience Unit in Egypt. Mohamed’s collaborative research led to establishing the Egyptian Network for Neurodegenerative Disorders (ENND). Mohamed was selected as a SOT Global Senior Scholar in 2013 and Translational/bridging awardee in 2016. He was awarded by Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Foundation (PMDF) for his continuing research in the field of neurodegeneration.

Recently, Mohamed and his colleagues succeeded to draft the first Reference Egyptian Genome and collaborating with other colleagues to start a national cohort (A Longitudinal Study of Egyptian Health Aging [AL-SEHA]). Currently, Mohamed is Atlantic senior fellow for Equity in brain health at the Global Brain Health Institute (GBHI) and Associate professor at the Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology at the American University in Cairo (AUC).