تأثير سلس البول على نوعية حياة مقدمي الرعاية لكبار السن المصابين بسلس البول

0
494
الآراء

كان الهدف من هذه الدراسة هو تقييم تأثير إدارة سلس البول على مقدمي الرعاية غير الرسميين لكبار السن الذين يعانون من سلس البول. من أجل التحقيق في هذه الظاهرة في أنظمة الرفاهية المختلفة من خلال المقابلات النوعية ومنهجية تحليل المحتوى ، أجريت الدراسة في أربع دول أوروبية (إيطاليا وهولندا والجمهورية السلوفاكية والسويد). لهذا الغرض ، تم إجراء 50 مقابلة شبه منظمة مع أزواج وأطفال كبار السن الذين يتلقون مساعدتهم لإدارة عواقب التبول اللاإرادي و / أو تسرب البراز. تظهر النتائج أن سلس البول له تأثير قوي بشكل ملحوظ على نوعية حياة مقدمي الرعاية ، لأنه يؤدي إلى عزلة اجتماعية تدريجية ، مما يسبب لهم مشاكل مالية بالإضافة إلى الإرهاق النفسي والجسدي. يؤدي الافتقار إلى الدعم المناسب والصمت العام فيما يتعلق بالمشكلة ، التي لا تزال تعتبر من المحرمات ، إلى تفاقم وضع مقدمي الرعاية. لذلك من الضروري أن يعتمد مقدمو الرعاية على شبكة دعم قوية عامة وخاصة ، ومعلومات مناسبة ومنتجات مناسبة لسلس البول ، من أجل التعامل بشكل أفضل مع سلس البول ومهام الرعاية بشكل عام.

سانتيني س ، أندرسون ج. لامورا جي (2016) تأثير سلس البول على نوعية حياة مقدمي الرعاية لكبار السن الذين يعانون من سلس البول: دراسة نوعية في أربعة بلدان أوروبية. محفوظات علم الشيخوخة وطب الشيخوخة, 63: 92-101

+ المشاركات

مدير مركز البحوث الاجتماعية - الاقتصادية للشيخوخة ، المعهد الوطني الإيطالي للصحة والعلوم حول الشيخوخة ، أنكونا ، إيطاليا

يقود جيوفاني لامورا مركز البحوث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية حول الشيخوخة في INRCA (المعهد الوطني الإيطالي للصحة والعلوم حول الشيخوخة). تخرج في الاقتصاد وحصل على درجة الدكتوراه في "دورة الحياة والسياسة الاجتماعية" (جامعة بريمن ، ألمانيا) ، وكان زميلًا زائرًا في جامعة هامبورغ إيبندورف (ألمانيا) والمركز الأوروبي لسياسة وأبحاث الرعاية الاجتماعية (النمسا) . الاهتمامات البحثية: البحث الدولي حول الأسرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد ؛ عمل رعاية المهاجرين ؛ بحث متعدد التخصصات عن الشيخوخة.

Impact of incontinence on the quality of life of caregivers of older persons with incontinence

0
108
views

The aim of this study was to assess the impact of incontinence management on informal caregivers of older persons with incontinence. In order to investigate this phenomenon in different welfare systems via qualitative interviews and a content analysis methodology, the study was carried out in four European countries (Italy, the Netherlands, Slovak Republic and Sweden). To this purpose, 50 semi-structured interviews were conducted with spouses and children of older people receiving their help to manage the consequences of involuntary urinary and/or faecal leakage. Findings show that incontinence has a remarkably strong effect on caregivers⿿ quality of life, because it results in progressive social isolation, causing them financial problems as well as psychological and physical exhaustion. The lack of appropriate support and the general silence regarding the problem, which is still considered a taboo by many, aggravate the caregivers⿿ situation. It is therefore crucial that caregivers can count on a strong public and private support network, appropriate information and suitable incontinent products, in order to better handle incontinence and care tasks in general.

Santini S., Andersson G., Lamura G. (2016) Impact of incontinence on the quality of life of caregivers of older persons with incontinence: A qualitative study in four European countries. Archives of Gerontology and Geriatrics, 63: 92-101

+ posts

Director of Centre for Socio-Economic Research on Ageing, Italy’s National Institute of Health and Science on Ageing, Ancona, Italy

Giovanni Lamura leads the Centre for Socio-Economic Research on Ageing at INRCA (Italy’s National Institute of Health and Science on Ageing). He graduated in Economics, achieved a PhD in “Life course and social policy” (University of Bremen, Germany), and was visiting fellow at University of Hamburg-Eppendorf (Germany) and the European Centre for Social Welfare Policy & Research (Austria). Research interests: international research on family and long-term care; migrant care work; interdisciplinary research on ageing.