تنقل الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين بين أوروبا

0
437
الآراء

يتنقل العاملون الاجتماعيون بشكل متزايد على مستوى العالم ، ويبحثون عن فرص عمل تجمع بين المشاريع المهنية وأنماط الحياة. مهارات وممارسات العمل الاجتماعي جزء لا يتجزأ من الكفاءات التشريعية الثقافية واللغوية والأمة. يتعامل المقال الحالي مع التفاعل بين العمل الاجتماعي سريع الحركة وسياق سياسة الهجرة ودور الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين بين أوروبا ، باستخدام إنجلترا كدراسة حالة للوجهة. استنادًا إلى بيانات تسجيل الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين المؤهلين من غير المملكة المتحدة (2003-2017) ، ومسح شمل 97 من أصحاب المصلحة من 27 دولة في الاتحاد الأوروبي ومناقشات مجموعة التركيز ، فإنه يبحث في اتجاهات وتحديات الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين عبر الوطنيين (TSWs) في إنجلترا. تسلط النتائج الضوء على عملية ديناميكية لتعليم العمل الاجتماعي وإصلاحات سياسة الهجرة خلال العقد الماضي والتي ارتبطت بتغيير كبير في حجم وخصائص الموظفين TSW المسجلين للعمل في إنجلترا. تسلط البيانات الواردة من أصحاب المصلحة الأوروبيين الضوء على نتيجتين رئيسيتين: أولاً ، هناك دليل على دور متزايد للأخصائيين الاجتماعيين من بلدان أوروبا في معظم دول أوروبا الغربية ؛ ثانيًا ، تظل عملية الاعتراف بمؤهلات العمل الاجتماعي داخل أوروبا متغيرة إلى حد كبير. وتناقش الآثار المترتبة على النتائج في سياق السياسة الأوروبية المستمرة والتغييرات السياسية.

حسين(2018) تنقل الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين عبر أوروبا في سياق العمل الاجتماعي الديناميكي وسياق سياسة الهجرة: دراسة حالة لإنجلترا. المجلة الأوروبية للعمل الاجتماعي ، 29 أكتوبر 2018. Doi: 10.1080 / 13691457.2018.1539836

رصيد الصورة: سارة كورفس - unsplash.com

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

شيرين حسين أستاذ سياسات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين بحثًا مكثفًا حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة المدى والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، على المستوى الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء بشكل مباشر إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

Inter-European social workers’ mobility

0
152
views

Social workers are increasingly globally mobile, pursuing employment opportunities that combine professional and lifestyle projects. Social work skills and practice are embedded in cultural, linguistic and nation-specific legislative competencies. The current article engages with the interplay of a fast-moving social work and immigration policy context and the role of inter-European social workers, using England as a case study of destination. Based on registration data of non-UK qualified social workers (2003–2017), a survey of 97 stakeholders from 27 European Union countries and focus group discussions, it investigates trends and challenges of transnational social workers (TSWs) in England. The findings highlight a dynamic process of social work education and immigration policy reforms during the past decade that was associated with a significant change in the volume and profile of TSWs registered to work in England. Data from European stakeholders further highlight two key findings: first, there is evidence of an increased role of inter-European social workers in most of Western European countries; second, the process of social work qualifications’ recognition within Europe remains considerably variable. The implications of the findings are discussed within the context of continued inter-European policy and political changes.

Hussein, S. (2018) Inter-European social workers’ mobility within a dynamic social work and immigration policy context: A case study of England. European Journal of Social Work, 29th October 2018. Doi:10.1080/13691457.2018.1539836

Image credit: Sara Kurfess – unsplash.com

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.