وجهات نظر دولية حول تعليم الكبار

0
478
الآراء

يعتمد هذا الكتاب المهم على المنشورات الحديثة في التعلم مدى الحياة والتي تركز على التعلم والتعليم في الحياة اللاحقة. يفتح هذا العمل أرضية جديدة في الفهم الدولي لما يشكل التعلم الحياتي اللاحق عبر الثقافات المتنوعة في البلدان أو المناطق المتنوعة في جميع أنحاء العالم. تحتوي على 42 تحليلاً قطريًا / إقليميًا منفصلاً للتعلم في وقت لاحق من الحياة ، وتكمن الأهمية العامة في تصورات المطلعين وانتقاد هذا المجال الفرعي الناشئ للتعلم مدى الحياة وتعليم الكبار. من أوروبا (14) ، وأفريقيا (10) ، والأمريكتين (7) ، وآسيا (9) وأستراليا (2) ، كما قام بتأليف المعلمين الكبار و / أو علماء الشيخوخة الاجتماعيين في المناطق الجغرافية المعنية. يتم وضع هذه التحليلات في سياقها من خلال مقدمة شاملة وتقييم نقدي حيث يتم الكشف عن الاتجاهات والأفكار الجديدة. نتيجة هذا الكتاب هي نقد متاح لم يسبق له مثيل لما يعنيه أن تكون متعلمًا أكبر سنًا في دول معينة ، وما يصاحب ذلك من فرص وحواجز أمام التعلم والتعليم.

ينقل العنوان الفرعي للبحث والسياسة والممارسة المنطقة التي يجتازها المؤلفون والتي يتم فيها استجواب الخطاب والواقع. تشمل التغطية في الفصول التحليل المفاهيمي ، والأنماط التاريخية للتزويد ، وتطورات السياسات ، والمنظورات النظرية ، والدراسات البحثية ، والتحديات التي تواجهها البلدان و "قصص النجاح" للتعلم في وقت لاحق من الحياة. التأثير الناتج هو تصوير حي لمجموعة واسعة من التعلم الذي يحدث في وقت لاحق من الحياة في جميع أنحاء العالم.

فيندسن ، ب. فورموزام. (محرران) (2016). وجهات النظر الدولية حول تعليم كبار السن: البحوث والسياسات والممارسات. نيويورك: سبرينغر. (519 صفحة)

+ المشاركات

مدير معهد الأمم المتحدة الدولي للشيخوخة ، مالطا

مارفن فورموزا دكتوراه هو أستاذ مشارك ورئيس قسم علم الشيخوخة ودراسات الخرف، كلية الرفاهية الاجتماعية ، جامعة مالطا. وهو يشغل مناصب رئيس اللجنة الوطنية للشيخوخة النشطة (مالطا) ، ومندوب رئيس الجامعة لجامعة العمر الثالث (مالطا) ، ومدير المعهد الدولي للشيخوخة التابع للأمم المتحدة - مالطا (INIA). نشر البروفيسور فورموزا على نطاق واسع في مجال دراسات الشيخوخة ، وتضمنت المنشورات الحديثة الشيخوخة النشطة والصحية: استفسارات الشيخوخة والشيخوخة (2018) ، وجامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة: وجهات نظر أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ (2019).

وهو رئيس الفريق القطري (مالطا) لمسح الصحة والشيخوخة والتقاعد في أوروبا (SHARE) ، ورئيس تحرير المجلة الدولية حول الشيخوخة في البلدان النامية ، وتشمل اهتماماته الأكاديمية تعلم الكبار ، جامعات العصر الثالث ، ديناميكيات الطبقة الاجتماعية ، علم الشيخوخة النسوي ، وعلم الشيخوخة النقدي.

International Perspectives on Older Adult Education

0
291
views

This important book builds on recent publications in lifelong learning which focus on learning and education in later life. This work breaks new ground in international understandings of what constitutes later life learning across diverse cultures in manifold countries or regions across the world. Containing 42 separate country/regional analyses of later life learning, the overall significance resides in insiders’ conceptualisations and critique of this emerging sub-field of lifelong learning and adult education.International perspectives on older adult education provides new appreciation of what is happening in countries from Europe (14), Africa (10), the Americas (7), Asia (9) and Australasia (2), as authored by adult educators and/or social gerontologists in respective geographical areas. These analyses are contextualised by a thorough introduction and critical appraisal where trends and fresh insights are revealed. The outcome of this book is a never-before available critique of what it means to be an older learner in specific nations, and the accompanying opportunities and barriers for learning and education.

The sub-title of research, policy and practice conveys the territory that authors traverse in which rhetoric and reality are interrogated. Coverage in chapters includes conceptual analysis, historical patterns of provision, policy developments, theoretical perspectives, research studies, challenges faced by countries and “success stories” of later life learning. The resultant effect is a vivid portrayal of a vast array of learning that occurs in later life across the globe.

Findsen, B. & Formosa, M. (Eds.) (2016). International perspectives on older adult education: Research, policies, practices. New York: Springer. (519 pages)

+ posts

Director of the United Nations International Institute on Ageing, Malta

Marvin Formosa PhD is Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Gerontology and Dementia Studies, Faculty for Social Wellbeing, University of Malta. He holds the posts of Chairperson of the National Commission for Active Ageing (Malta), Rector’s Delegate for the University of the Third Age (Malta), and Director of the International Institute on Ageing United Nations – Malta (INIA). Prof. Formosa published widely in the field of ageing studies, and recent publications included Active and healthy ageing: Gerontological and geriatric inquiries (2018), and The University of the Third Age and active ageing: European and Asian-Pacific perspectives (2019).

He is Country Team Leader (Malta) of the Survey of Health, Ageing, and Retirement in Europe (SHARE), sits as Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal on Ageing in Developing Countries, and his academic interests include older adult learning, Universities of the Third Age, social class dynamics, feminist gerontology, and critical gerontology.