التفاعلات الجينية البيئية في دراسة حالة وضبط لمرض باركنسون في مصر

0
332
الآراء

يرتبط التعرض للمبيدات الحشرية بزيادة خطر الإصابة بمرض باركنسون (PD). لقد حققنا في مصر فيما إذا كانت المتغيرات الشائعة في الجينات المشاركة في إزالة السموم من مبيدات الآفات أو نقلها قد تعدل من خطر الإصابة بمرض PD الناتج عن التعرض للمبيدات. قمنا بتوظيف 416 مريضًا بداء PD و 445 عنصر تحكم. تم جمع المعلومات حول العوامل البيئية من خلال المقابلات المنظمة القائمة على الاستبيان. تم التنميط الجيني لتعدد الأشكال المرشحة أحادية النوكليوتيدات (SNPs) في 15 جينًا متعلقًا بمبيدات الآفات. قمنا بتحليل تأثير العوامل البيئية والنيوكليوتيدات SNPs وكذلك تفاعل التعرض لمبيدات الآفات والنيوكليوتيدات SNPs على خطر الإصابة بشلل الرعاش. تم تقليل خطر الإصابة بالتهاب المفاصل الروماتويدي عن طريق استهلاك القهوة [OR = 0.63 ، 95% CI: 0.43-0.90 ، ص= 0.013] ويزداد بالتعرض لمبيدات الآفات [OR = 7.09، 95% CI: 1.12–44.01 ، ص= 0.036]. SNP rs1126680 في جين butyrylcholinesterase BCHE تقليل مخاطر الإصابة بشلل الرعاش بغض النظر عن التعرض لمبيدات الآفات [نسبة الأرجحية = 0.38 ، 95% CI: 0.20-0.70 ، ص= 0.002]. SNP rs1803274 ، محدد K-variant BCHE، تتفاعل بشكل كبير مع التعرض لمبيدات الآفات (ص= 0.007) وزيادة خطر الإصابة بالتهاب الشرايين التاجية فقط في الأفراد المعرضين لمبيدات الآفات [OR = 2.49 ، 95% CI: 1.50-4.19 ، ص= 0.0005]. البديل K BCHE يقلل من نشاط المصل من butyrylcholinesterase ، وهو مركب حيوي معروف لمبيدات الآفات. الأفراد مع K-variant BCHE يبدو أن لديهم مخاطر متزايدة للإصابة بمرض باركنسون عند التعرض لمبيدات الآفات.

Rösler TW ، سلامة م ، شلش أ ، خضر ع ، عبد الحليم الطنطاوي ، غريب فاوي ، أمل المتيم ، إيهاب الصعيدي ، محمد الشريف ، محمد الجمل ، محمد محرم ، محمد القطان ، محمد عبد النبي ، سامية عاشور ، أولريش مولر ، أستريد ديمبفيل ، جريجور كوهلينباومر و. Höglinger GU. 2018. K-variant BCHE والتعرض لمبيدات الآفات. التفاعلات الجينية البيئية في دراسة حالة وضبط لمرض باركنسون في مصر.  

+ المشاركات

معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية ، الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة ، مصر

أنشأ الدكتور محمد سلامة أول وحدة ترجمة في علم الأعصاب في مصر. أدى بحث محمد التعاوني إلى إنشاء الشبكة المصرية للاضطرابات التنكسية العصبية (ENND). تم اختيار محمد كباحث عالمي أول في SOT في عام 2013 وحاصل على جائزة Translational / bridging في عام 2016. وقد تم تكريمه من قبل مؤسسة باركنسون واضطرابات الحركة (PMDF) لأبحاثه المستمرة في مجال التنكس العصبي.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، نجح محمد وزملاؤه في صياغة الأولى مرجع الجينوم المصري والتعاون مع الزملاء الآخرين لبدء مجموعة وطنية (دراسة طولية للشيخوخة الصحية في مصر [الصحة]). حاليًا ، محمد هو زميل أقدم من معهد الأطلسي للمساواة في صحة الدماغ في المعهد العالمي لصحة الدماغ (GBHI) وأستاذ مشارك في معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة (AUC).

Genetic-environment interactions in a case-control study of Parkinson’s Disease in Egypt

0
107
views

Pesticide exposure is associated with increased risk of Parkinson’s disease (PD). We investigated in Egypt whether common variants in genes involved in pesticide detoxification or transport might modify the risk of PD evoked by pesticide exposure. We recruited 416 PD patients and 445 controls. Information on environmental factors was collected by questionnaire-based structured interviews. Candidate single-nucleotide polymorphisms (SNPs) in 15 pesticide-related genes were genotyped. We analyzed the influence of environmental factors and SNPs as well as the interaction of pesticide exposure and SNPs on the risk of PD. The risk of PD was reduced by coffee consumption [OR = 0.63, 95% CI: 0.43–0.90, P = 0.013] and increased by pesticide exposure [OR = 7.09, 95% CI: 1.12–44.01, P = 0.036]. The SNP rs1126680 in the butyrylcholinesterase gene BCHE reduced the risk of PD irrespective of pesticide exposure [OR = 0.38, 95% CI: 0.20–0.70, P = 0.002]. The SNP rs1803274, defining K-variant BCHE, interacted significantly with pesticide exposure (P = 0.007) and increased the risk of PD only in pesticide-exposed individuals [OR = 2.49, 95% CI: 1.50–4.19, P = 0.0005]. The K-variant BCHE reduces serum activity of butyrylcholinesterase, a known bioscavenger for pesticides. Individuals with K-variant BCHE appear to have an increased risk for PD when exposed to pesticides.

Rösler TW, Salama M, Shalash A, Khedr E,Abdelhalim El-Tantawy, Gharib Fawi, Amal El-Motayam, Ehab El-Seidy, Mohamed El-Sherif, Mohamed El-Gamal, Mohamed Moharram, Mohammad El-Kattan, Muhammad Abdel-Naby, Samia Ashour, Ulrich Müller, Astrid Dempfle, Gregor Kuhlenbäumer and. Höglinger GU. 2018. K-variant BCHE and pesticide exposure. Genetic-environment interactions in a case-control study of Parkinson’s Disease in Egypt.  

+ posts

Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology, American University in Cairo, Egypt

Dr Mohamed Salama established the first Translational Neuroscience Unit in Egypt. Mohamed’s collaborative research led to establishing the Egyptian Network for Neurodegenerative Disorders (ENND). Mohamed was selected as a SOT Global Senior Scholar in 2013 and Translational/bridging awardee in 2016. He was awarded by Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Foundation (PMDF) for his continuing research in the field of neurodegeneration.

Recently, Mohamed and his colleagues succeeded to draft the first Reference Egyptian Genome and collaborating with other colleagues to start a national cohort (A Longitudinal Study of Egyptian Health Aging [AL-SEHA]). Currently, Mohamed is Atlantic senior fellow for Equity in brain health at the Global Brain Health Institute (GBHI) and Associate professor at the Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology at the American University in Cairo (AUC).