تحديد النماذج والمتغيرات الهامة التي تؤثر على عملية حماية البالغين

0
472
الآراء

ملخص يتم الآن إعطاء أولوية أكبر لتحسين الاستجابات للمخاوف من أن البالغين قد يتعرضون لخطر سوء المعاملة أو الإهمال في إنجلترا وعلى الصعيد الدولي. في إنجلترا ، وضع قانون الرعاية لعام 2014 "حماية البالغين" على أساس قانوني أكثر حزما. على الرغم من أن السلطات المحلية أعطيت المسؤولية الرئيسية لحماية البالغين منذ أكثر من عقد ، إلا أنه لا يُعرف سوى القليل عن كيفية تنظيم ردودهم. تشير هذه المقالة إلى عنصر واحد من دراسة وطنية أجريت فيها مقابلات شبه منظمة مع 23 من مديري حماية البالغين التابعين للسلطة المحلية في 2013-2014. سعت المقابلات إلى فهم كيفية قيام السلطات المحلية بترتيب ردودها على مخاوف حماية البالغين.

جراهام ، ك. ، ستيفنز ، إم ، نوري ، سي ، مانثورب ، جيه ، موريارتي ، ج. ، & حسين، س. (2016). نماذج الصون في إنجلترا: تحديد النماذج والمتغيرات المهمة التي تؤثر على عملية صون البالغين. مجلة الخدمة الاجتماعية ، 17 (3) ، 255-276.

رصيد الصورة: ديلان جيليس ، unsplash.com

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

شيرين حسين أستاذ سياسات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين بحثًا مكثفًا حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة المدى والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، على المستوى الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء بشكل مباشر إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

Identifying important models and variables influencing the operation of adult safeguarding

0
274
views

Summary Greater priority is now being given to improving responses to concerns that adults may be at risk of abuse or neglect in England and internationally. In England, the Care Act 2014 placed ‘adult safeguarding’ on a firmer statutory footing. Although local authorities were given the lead responsibility for adult safeguarding over a decade ago, little is known about how they organised their responses. This article reports one element of a national study in which semi-structured interviews with 23 local authority adult safeguarding managers in 2013–14 were conducted. The interviews sought to understand how local authorities arrange their responses to adult safeguarding concerns.

Graham, K., Stevens, M., Norrie, C., Manthorpe, J., Moriarty, J., & Hussein, S. (2016). Models of safeguarding in England: Identifying important models and variables influencing the operation of adult safeguarding. Journal of Social Work, 17(3), 255-276.

Image credit: Dylan Gillis, unsplash.com

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.