طفرة جديدة في اختزال sepiapterin تسبب خلل التوتر العضلي السائد المستجيب للدوبا

0
304
الآراء

هدف: لتوضيح السبب الوراثي لعائلة مصرية تعاني من خلل التوتر العضلي المستجيب للدوبا (DRD) ، وهو خلل التوتر العضلي الذي يبدأ في مرحلة الطفولة ، ويستجيب علاجيًا لليفودوبا ، الناجم عن طفرات في جينات مختلفة.

طرق: المتغيرات النادرة في جميع exons للترميز GCH1 تم استبعادها من خلال تسلسل سانجر. تم تطبيق تسلسل إكسوم على فرد واحد غير مصاب و 2 من أفراد الأسرة المتأثرين. للتحقيق في النتائج الوظيفية للمتغيرات الجينية المكتشفة ، تم تحديد تركيزات sepiapterin البولية بواسطة كروماتوجرافيا سائلة عالية الأداء.

النتائج: متغير نادر غير متماثل غير متماثل في exon 1 من اختزال sepiapterin (SPR، c.207C> G ، p.Asp69Glu) في جميع أفراد الأسرة المصابين. كانت التركيزات البولية لـ sepiapterin أعلى من مستوى الضوابط العادية في معظمها SPR ناقلات الطفرة ، مما يشير إلى العواقب الكيميائية الحيوية الوظيفية للطفرة. كشف التصفية المتغيرة لجميع الجينات المشاركة في مسار رباعي هيدروبيوبترين ، المطلوب لتخليق ليفودوبا ، عن متغير شائع إضافي في اختزال ثنائي هيدروفولات (DHFR، rs70991108). كان وجود كلا المتغيرين أقوى بشكل ملحوظ المرتبط بالخلل الكيميائي الحيوي وحالة المرض السريرية مقابل متغير واحد فقط.

الاستنتاجات: هناك SPR يمكن أن تسبب طفرة DRD سائدة وراثيًا مع اختراق غير كامل. الشائع DHFR المتغير قد يكون له تأثيرات تآزرية على إنتاج تتراهيدروبيوبترين وليفودوبا ، وبالتالي زيادة الاختراق.

Shalash A، Roesler T، Mueller S، سلامة M ، Dueschl G ، Mueller U ، Opladen T ، Petersen BS ، Franke A ، Hopfner F ، Kuhlenbaeumer G ، Hoglinger G. (2017) طفرة جديدة في اختزال sepiapterin تسبب خلل التوتر العضلي السائد المستجيب للدوبا. علم الأعصاب: علم الوراثة. دوى: 10.1212 / NXG.0000000000000197: 2376-7839

+ المشاركات

معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية ، الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة ، مصر

أنشأ الدكتور محمد سلامة أول وحدة ترجمة في علم الأعصاب في مصر. أدى بحث محمد التعاوني إلى إنشاء الشبكة المصرية للاضطرابات التنكسية العصبية (ENND). تم اختيار محمد كباحث عالمي أول في SOT في عام 2013 وحاصل على جائزة Translational / bridging في عام 2016. وقد تم تكريمه من قبل مؤسسة باركنسون واضطرابات الحركة (PMDF) لأبحاثه المستمرة في مجال التنكس العصبي.

في الآونة الأخيرة ، نجح محمد وزملاؤه في صياغة الأولى مرجع الجينوم المصري والتعاون مع الزملاء الآخرين لبدء مجموعة وطنية (دراسة طولية للشيخوخة الصحية في مصر [الصحة]). حاليًا ، محمد هو زميل أقدم من معهد الأطلسي للمساواة في صحة الدماغ في المعهد العالمي لصحة الدماغ (GBHI) وأستاذ مشارك في معهد الصحة العالمية وعلم البيئة البشرية في الجامعة الأمريكية بالقاهرة (AUC).

Novel mutation in sepiapterin reductase causes autosomal dominant dopa-responsive dystonia

0
305
views

Objective: To elucidate the genetic cause of an Egyptian family with dopa-responsive dystonia (DRD), a childhood-onset dystonia, responding therapeutically to levodopa, which is caused by mutations in various genes.

Methods: Rare variants in all coding exons of GCH1 were excluded by Sanger sequencing. Exome sequencing was applied for 1 unaffected and 2 affected family members. To investigate the functional consequences of detected genetic variants, urinary sepiapterin concentrations were determined by high-performance liquid chromatography.

Results: A heterozygous rare nonsynonymous variant in exon 1 of sepiapterin reductase (SPR, c.207C>G, p.Asp69Glu) was found in all affected family members. Urinary concentrations of sepiapterin were above the standard of normal controls in most SPR mutation carriers, suggesting functional biochemical consequences of the mutation. Variant filtering of all genes involved in the tetrahydrobiopterin pathway, required for levodopa synthesis, revealed an additional common variant in dihydrofolate reductase (DHFR, rs70991108). The presence of both variants was significantly stronger associated with the biochemical abnormality and the clinical disease state as opposed to 1 variant only.

Conclusions: The rare SPR mutation can cause autosomal dominant DRD with incomplete penetrance. The common DHFR variant might have synergistic effects on production of tetrahydrobiopterin and levodopa, thereby increasing penetrance.

Shalash A, Roesler T, Mueller S, Salama M, Dueschl G, Mueller U, Opladen T, Petersen B-S, Franke A, Hopfner F, Kuhlenbaeumer G, Hoglinger G. (2017) Novel mutation in sepiapterin reductase causes autosomal dominant dopa-responsive dystonia. Neurology: Genetics. doi:10.1212/NXG.0000000000000197: 2376-7839

+ posts

Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology, American University in Cairo, Egypt

Dr Mohamed Salama established the first Translational Neuroscience Unit in Egypt. Mohamed’s collaborative research led to establishing the Egyptian Network for Neurodegenerative Disorders (ENND). Mohamed was selected as a SOT Global Senior Scholar in 2013 and Translational/bridging awardee in 2016. He was awarded by Parkinson’s and Movement Disorders Foundation (PMDF) for his continuing research in the field of neurodegeneration.

Recently, Mohamed and his colleagues succeeded to draft the first Reference Egyptian Genome and collaborating with other colleagues to start a national cohort (A Longitudinal Study of Egyptian Health Aging [AL-SEHA]). Currently, Mohamed is Atlantic senior fellow for Equity in brain health at the Global Brain Health Institute (GBHI) and Associate professor at the Institute of Global Health and Human Ecology at the American University in Cairo (AUC).