شيخوخة السكان في تركيا: خدمات الرعاية الاجتماعية والصحية لكبار السن

0
295
الآراء

كيف يبدو أن تتقدم في العمر في تركيا ، بلد يقع على مفترق طرق بين المجتمعات المتقدمة والنامية ودولة تقع في منطقة متغيرة ديناميكيًا من العالم؟ يقدم العلماء والأطباء والعلماء المتميزون الذين ساهموا في هذا النص نظرة عامة شاملة عن شيخوخة السكان في تركيا: تأتي خدمات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية لكبار السن من مراكز البحث والتعلم في جميع أنحاء تركيا. إنهم يعملون في تخصصات تشارك بشكل مباشر في جميع جوانب التعامل مع مضاعفات كبار السن. توفر التغطية مصدرا قيما للمعلومات المتعلقة بالموارد والعجز الموجود في تركيا في هذا الوقت. يعتبر المحرران ، مارفن فورموزا و Yeşim Gökçe Kutsal ، سلطات معترف بها في هذه المجالات. لقد نظموا المواد في تسلسل منطقي لضمان تغطية واقع التقدم في السن في تركيا. يقدم كل فصل تعريفات للمصطلحات الخاصة بهذا التخصص بحيث تكون المادة التي يتم تناولها ذات مغزى ويمكن الوصول إليها من قبل المتخصصين وكذلك غير المتخصصين في المجالات المختلفة. على هذا النحو ، يعد الكتاب مصدرًا للجميع فيما يتعلق بالمجالات المحددة التي تمت مناقشتها.

فورموزا، M. & Gökçe Kutsal ، Y. (محرران) (2017). شيخوخة السكان في تركيا: خدمات الرعاية الاجتماعية والصحية لكبار السن. مالطا: Book Distributors Limited.

+ المشاركات

مدير معهد الأمم المتحدة الدولي للشيخوخة ، مالطا

مارفن فورموزا دكتوراه هو أستاذ مشارك ورئيس قسم علم الشيخوخة ودراسات الخرف، كلية الرفاهية الاجتماعية ، جامعة مالطا. وهو يشغل مناصب رئيس اللجنة الوطنية للشيخوخة النشطة (مالطا) ، ومندوب رئيس الجامعة لجامعة العمر الثالث (مالطا) ، ومدير المعهد الدولي للشيخوخة التابع للأمم المتحدة - مالطا (INIA). نشر البروفيسور فورموزا على نطاق واسع في مجال دراسات الشيخوخة ، وتضمنت المنشورات الحديثة الشيخوخة النشطة والصحية: استفسارات الشيخوخة والشيخوخة (2018) ، وجامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة: وجهات نظر أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ (2019).

وهو رئيس الفريق القطري (مالطا) لمسح الصحة والشيخوخة والتقاعد في أوروبا (SHARE) ، ورئيس تحرير المجلة الدولية حول الشيخوخة في البلدان النامية ، وتشمل اهتماماته الأكاديمية تعلم الكبار ، جامعات العصر الثالث ، ديناميكيات الطبقة الاجتماعية ، علم الشيخوخة النسوي ، وعلم الشيخوخة النقدي.

Population Ageing in Turkey: Social and Health Care Services for Older People

0
316
views

What is it like to grow old in Turkey, a country at the crossroads of developed and developing societies and a country situated in a dynamically changing area of the world? The distinguished scientists, clinicians and scholars who have contributed to this text provide a comprehensive overview of Population Ageing in Turkey: Health and social care services for older persons all come from centres of research and learning throughout Turkey. They work in disciplines directly involved in all aspects of dealing with the complications of older persons. The coverage provides a valuable source of information concerning the resources and deficits present in Turkey at this time. The editors, Marvin Formosa and Yeşim Gökçe Kutsal, are themselves recognized authorities in these areas. They have organized the material in a logical sequence to ensure coverage of the reality of growing old in Turkey. Each chapter provides definitions of terms specific to that discipline so that the material covered is meaningful and accessible to specialists as well as non-specialists in the different areas. As such, the book is a resource for all regarding the particular areas discussed.

Formosa, M. & Gökçe Kutsal, Y. (Eds.) (2017). Population ageing in Turkey: Social and health care services for older persons. Malta: Book Distributors Limited.

+ posts

Director of the United Nations International Institute on Ageing, Malta

Marvin Formosa PhD is Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Gerontology and Dementia Studies, Faculty for Social Wellbeing, University of Malta. He holds the posts of Chairperson of the National Commission for Active Ageing (Malta), Rector’s Delegate for the University of the Third Age (Malta), and Director of the International Institute on Ageing United Nations – Malta (INIA). Prof. Formosa published widely in the field of ageing studies, and recent publications included Active and healthy ageing: Gerontological and geriatric inquiries (2018), and The University of the Third Age and active ageing: European and Asian-Pacific perspectives (2019).

He is Country Team Leader (Malta) of the Survey of Health, Ageing, and Retirement in Europe (SHARE), sits as Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal on Ageing in Developing Countries, and his academic interests include older adult learning, Universities of the Third Age, social class dynamics, feminist gerontology, and critical gerontology.