جامعة العصر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة

0
481
الآراء

يرسم هذا المورد المقارن الواجهة بين حركة جامعة العصر الثالث (U3A) والشيخوخة النشطة ، وبذلك ، يقدم فهمًا شاملاً وشاملاً لما تعنيه U3A في السياقات الجغرافية والاجتماعية والثقافية المختلفة. بعد تقديم الفصول التمهيدية لأول مرة لتقديم حركة U3A والشيخوخة النشطة في منظور عالمي وتتبع أصول U3As في فرنسا ، بدأ الكتاب في رسم بياني للتطور الدولي لـ U3As في كل من السياقات الأوروبية وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ. عمدًا ، يبتعد الكتاب عن التحليلات السائدة التي تتمحور حول الأنجلو تتمحور حول الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة حول U3As لتفسير سياقات الأيديولوجية السياسية المختلفة والقيم الاجتماعية والثقافية والجغرافيا ودرجات التحضر والتصنيع. أخيرًا ، فإنه يتناول القضايا والمخاوف والمآزق المتوقعة التي تواجهها حركة U3A العالمية أثناء مواجهة التحديات واغتنام الفرص التي توفرها الشيخوخة النشطة.

تشمل المنظورات المقارنة للفصول ما يلي:

  • الأصول والتطور: النموذج الفرنكوفوني لـ U3As
  • تطوير وخصائص U3As في جغرافيات أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ
  • من الرعاية الاجتماعية إلى علم الشيخوخة التعليمي: U3As في الصين وروسيا وتايوان وماليزيا وكوريا الجنوبية
  • U3As في إيطاليا وإسبانيا والسويد: نموذج تعليمي ديناميكي ومرن ويمكن الوصول إليه
  • التعلم في أواخر العمر من أجل الإدماج الاجتماعي: U3As في بولندا وأيسلندا والمملكة المتحدة ومالطا
  • حركة U3A في أستراليا: من الشبكات على مستوى الولاية إلى المشاركة المجتمعية
  • وجهات نظر متعددة الثقافات حول U3As: حالة تايلاند

جامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة يتباهى بمساهمات ترحيب في المنحة الدراسية حول مختلف التواريخ والهياكل والتحديات التي تطرحها U3As الوطنية. سيجد القراء من خلفيات متنوعة واهتمامات بحثية بما في ذلك علم الشيخوخة وطب الشيخوخة والشيخوخة النشطة وتعلم كبار السن والتعليم المقارن والتكنولوجيا التعليمية هذا المورد الضروري والقيِّم لفهم أفضل لعالم U3A المعولم.

"جامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة: وجهات نظر أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ يساهم في العمق العميق للتاريخ والتجارب والهياكل والإنجازات والمشاكل الخاصة بحالات U3As الوطنية. لقد ظهر كنسيج من البحث الاستثنائي الذي يقدم توجيه حركة U3A مع دخولها قريبًا عامها الخمسين من وجودها ". 

فورموزا، م (2019). جامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة: وجهات نظر أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ. شام ، سويسرا: سبرينغر.

رصيد الصورة: فيليب ليون - unsplash.com

+ المشاركات

مدير معهد الأمم المتحدة الدولي للشيخوخة ، مالطا

مارفن فورموزا دكتوراه هو أستاذ مشارك ورئيس قسم علم الشيخوخة ودراسات الخرف، كلية الرفاهية الاجتماعية ، جامعة مالطا. وهو يشغل مناصب رئيس اللجنة الوطنية للشيخوخة النشطة (مالطا) ، ومندوب رئيس الجامعة لجامعة العمر الثالث (مالطا) ، ومدير المعهد الدولي للشيخوخة التابع للأمم المتحدة - مالطا (INIA). نشر البروفيسور فورموزا على نطاق واسع في مجال دراسات الشيخوخة ، وتضمنت المنشورات الحديثة الشيخوخة النشطة والصحية: استفسارات الشيخوخة والشيخوخة (2018) ، وجامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة: وجهات نظر أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ (2019).

وهو رئيس الفريق القطري (مالطا) لمسح الصحة والشيخوخة والتقاعد في أوروبا (SHARE) ، ورئيس تحرير المجلة الدولية حول الشيخوخة في البلدان النامية ، وتشمل اهتماماته الأكاديمية تعلم الكبار ، جامعات العصر الثالث ، ديناميكيات الطبقة الاجتماعية ، علم الشيخوخة النسوي ، وعلم الشيخوخة النقدي.

The University of the Third Age and active ageing

0
217
views

This comparative resource charts the interface between the University of the Third Age (U3A) movement and active ageing, and in doing so, offers a comprehensive and thorough understanding of what U3A means in different geographical and sociocultural contexts. After first providing introductory chapters to introduce the U3A movement and active ageing in global perspective and tracing the origins of U3As in France, the book sets off charting the international development of U3As in both European and Asian-Pacific contexts. Deliberately, the book moves away from the dominant Anglo-centric US- and UK-rooted analyses of U3As to account for contexts of different political ideology, sociocultural values, geography, and degrees of urbanisation and industrialisation. Lastly, it thematises foreseeable issues, concerns, and predicaments that the global U3A movement faces while meeting the challenges and seizing the opportunities presented by active ageing.

The chapters’ comparative perspectives encompass:

  • Origins and development: The Francophone model of U3As
  • The development and characteristics of U3As in European and Asian-Pacific geographies
  • From social welfare to educational gerontology: U3As in China, Russia, Taiwan, Malaysia and South Korea
  • U3As in Italy, Spain and Sweden: A dynamic, flexible, and accessible learning model
  • Late-life learning for social inclusion: U3As in Poland, Iceland, United Kingdom, and Malta
  • The U3A movement in Australia: From statewide networking to community engagement
  • Cross-cultural perspectives on U3As: The case of Thailand

The University of the Third Age and Active Ageing boasts welcome contributions to the scholarship on the different histories, structures, and challenges posed by national U3As. Readers from a variety of backgrounds and research interests including gerontology, geriatrics, active ageing, older adult learning, comparative education and educational technology will find this a necessary and valuable resource in better understanding a globalised U3A world.

“The University of the Third Age and Active Ageing: European and Asian-Pacific Perspectives contributes to the deep well of histories, experiences, structures, accomplishments and problems of national U3As.  It emerges as a tapestry of extraordinary research that offers to guide the U3A movement as it soon enters its fiftieth year of existence.” 

Formosa, M. (2019). The University of the Third Age and active ageing: European and Asian-Pacific perspectives. Cham, Switzerland: Springer.

Image credit: Philippe Leone – unsplash.com

+ posts

Director of the United Nations International Institute on Ageing, Malta

Marvin Formosa PhD is Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Gerontology and Dementia Studies, Faculty for Social Wellbeing, University of Malta. He holds the posts of Chairperson of the National Commission for Active Ageing (Malta), Rector’s Delegate for the University of the Third Age (Malta), and Director of the International Institute on Ageing United Nations – Malta (INIA). Prof. Formosa published widely in the field of ageing studies, and recent publications included Active and healthy ageing: Gerontological and geriatric inquiries (2018), and The University of the Third Age and active ageing: European and Asian-Pacific perspectives (2019).

He is Country Team Leader (Malta) of the Survey of Health, Ageing, and Retirement in Europe (SHARE), sits as Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal on Ageing in Developing Countries, and his academic interests include older adult learning, Universities of the Third Age, social class dynamics, feminist gerontology, and critical gerontology.