ورش عمل نظرية التغيير: التوجيه والموارد

0
567
الآراء

كان جزءًا أساسيًا من STRIDE هو إجراء ورش عمل لأصحاب المصلحة حول نظرية التغيير (ToC) من أجل (1) تطوير اتجاه استراتيجي لرعاية STRiDE والخرف والعلاج والدعم عبر بلدان STRiDE (2) تطوير إطار عمل للمراقبة والتقييم لـ STRiDE عبر بلدان STRiDE ، و 3) تطوير اتجاه استراتيجي لرعاية الأمراض المزمنة والخرف والعلاج والدعم داخل بلدان STRiDE.

ضمن STRiDE قمنا بتطوير ToCs بالطريقة التالية. نملك:

(أ) أجرى تحليلًا سريعًا للوضع لتقديم لمحة عامة عن حالة الخرف في كل بلد ولتحديد أصحاب المصلحة المعنيين لحلقات العمل ؛
(ب) قام بتطوير ToC على مستوى المشروع (عبر البلاد) مع جميع شركاء مشروع STRiDE (والذي تم استخدامه أيضًا كتدريب) ؛

(ج) تطوير تعليمات الاستخدام الخاصة بالبلد في ورش عمل أصحاب المصلحة في كل بلد ، و

قام (د) بمراجعة وصقل شروط الاستخدام عبر البلاد مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار بنود الاستخدام الخاصة بالبلد. قدمت ToC عبر البلاد إطارًا لتطوير إطار عمل المراقبة والتقييم والإطار المنطقي لمشروع STRiDE. هذا حاليا قيد الإعداد للنشر.

في هذا الدليل ، نحدد نهجًا للمشاركة في تطوير ToC مع أصحاب المصلحة لتوفير التوجيه الاستراتيجي للسياسة والبرامج الخاصة بالخرف بناءً على تجربة STRiDE. لا يهدف إلى أن يكون دليلًا شاملاً لتطوير ToCs أو إجراء ورش عمل ToC ، بل هو مخطط تفصيلي للنهج المستخدم في STRiDE. يجب أن تقرأ مع المنشور القادم من قبل Breuer et al. الذي يصف عملية ونتائج STRiDE ToC بالإضافة إلى الموارد الأخرى الموضحة في القسم 4 مزيد من القراءة.

بروير إي ، كوماس هيريرا أو Docrat S و Freeman E و Schneider M and the فريق STRiDE (2019) ورش عمل نظرية التغيير في STRiDE: التوجيه والموارد. أداة بحث STRiDE رقم 1 (الإصدار 2) ، مركز تقييم وسياسة الرعاية ، كلية لندن للاقتصاد والعلوم السياسية ، لندن.

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

شيرين حسين أستاذ سياسات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين بحثًا مكثفًا حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة المدى والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، على المستوى الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء بشكل مباشر إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

قيادة مشتركة في تعزيز الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية (STRiDE) | + المشاركات

أستاذ مساعد ، كلية لندن للاقتصاد ، القيادة المشاركة لـ STRiDE-Dementia ، المملكة المتحدة

أديلينا كوماس هيريرا هي القائدة المشاركة لتقوية الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية (خطوة) ، وهو مشروع بحثي متعدد الجنسيات ممول من صندوق أبحاث التحديات العالمية التابع لمجالس الأبحاث في المملكة المتحدة والذي يشمل البرازيل والهند وإندونيسيا وجامايكا وكينيا والمكسيك وجنوب إفريقيا. يهدف المشروع إلى بناء القدرات لتوليد البحوث لدعم تطوير استجابات السياسات للخرف. هي أمينة ل LTCcovid.org، وهو موقع ويب لعب دورًا رئيسيًا في توليد وتبادل الأدلة حول تأثيرات COVID-19 على الأشخاص الذين يستخدمون ويوفرون الرعاية طويلة الأجل والتدابير المعتمدة للتخفيف من هذه الآثار.

Theory of Change Workshops: Guidance and resources

0
318
views

A core part of STRIDE was conducting Theory of Change (ToC) stakeholder workshops to (1) develop a strategic direction for STRiDE and dementia care, treatment and support across STRiDE countries (2) develop a monitoring and evaluation framework for STRiDE across STRiDE countries, and 3) develop a strategic direction for STRiDE and dementia care, treatment and support within STRiDE countries.

Within STRiDE we developed ToCs in the following way. We have:

(A) conducted a rapid situational analysis to provide an overview of the dementia situation in each country and to identify relevant stakeholders for the workshops;
(B) developed a project-level (cross-country) ToC with all STRiDE project partners (which was also used as training);

(C) developed country-specific ToCs in stakeholder workshops in each country, and

(D) reviewed and refined the cross-country ToC taking the country ToCs into account. The cross-country ToC has provided a framework to develop our monitoring and evaluation framework and the STRiDE project log frame. This is currently being prepared for publication.

In this guide, we outline an approach to co-developing a ToC with stakeholders to provide strategic direction for policy and programmes for dementia based on the experience of STRiDE. It does not aim to be a comprehensive guideline to developing ToCs or conducting ToC workshops, but rather an outline of the approach used in STRiDE. It should be read together with the forthcoming publication by Breuer et al. which describes the process and outcomes of the STRiDE ToC as well as other resources outlined in Section 4 Further Reading.

Breuer E, Comas-Herrera A, Docrat S, Freeman E, Schneider M and the STRiDE team (2019) STRiDE Theory of Change Workshops: Guidance and Resources. STRiDE Research Tool No.1 (version 2), Care Policy and Evaluation Centre, London School of Economics and Political Science, London.

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.

Co-lead at Strengthening Responses to Dementia in Developing Countries (STRiDE) | + posts

Assistant Professor, London School of Economics, Co-lead STRiDE-Dementia, United Kingdom

Adelina Comas-Herrera is co-lead of the Strengthening Responses to Dementia in Developing Countries (STRiDE) project, a multi-national research project funded by the Research Councils UK’s Global Challenges Research Fund involving Brazil, India, Indonesia, Jamaica, Kenya, Mexico, and South Africa. The project aims to build capacity to generate research to support the development of policy responses to dementia. She is the curator of LTCcovid.org, a website that has played a key role in generating and sharing evidence on the impacts of COVID-19 on people who use and provide Long-Term Care and measures adopted to mitigate these impacts.