حوارات الفنون المرئية في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأجل

0
461
الآراء

تتناول هذه المقالة نتائج برنامج "حوارات الفن المرئي" الذي عقد على مدى سبعة أسابيع مع عشرة مقيمين أكبر سناً في مرفق رعاية طويلة الأجل في مالطا. كان متوسط عمر المشاركين 81 سنة. حقق مشروع البحث الإجرائي في آثار التعلم لعدد من صور الفن المرئي المعروفة ، لا سيما من حيث المكاسب الشخصية ورأس المال الهوي والتفاعلات الاجتماعية / الأقران. استكشف المشروع ردود فعل كبار السن ذوي رأس المال الثقافي المحدود على صور الفن المرئي والتقط مشاعرهم تجاه ما تعلموه. يخلص المقال إلى أن البرنامج أدى إلى إثراء كبير للفنون المرئية وتقدير فني غير رسمي وتحسين مستويات التعبير عن الذات والتفاعل الاجتماعي والرفاهية العاطفية.

فورموزا، M.، & Cassar، P. (2019). حوارات الفنون البصرية في مرافق الرعاية طويلة الأمد: دراسة بحثية إجرائية. المجلة الدولية للتربية والشيخوخة ، 5 (1) ، 23-41.

رصيد الصورة: Thyla Jane - unsplash.com

+ المشاركات

مدير معهد الأمم المتحدة الدولي للشيخوخة ، مالطا

مارفن فورموزا دكتوراه هو أستاذ مشارك ورئيس قسم علم الشيخوخة ودراسات الخرف، كلية الرفاهية الاجتماعية ، جامعة مالطا. وهو يشغل مناصب رئيس اللجنة الوطنية للشيخوخة النشطة (مالطا) ، ومندوب رئيس الجامعة لجامعة العمر الثالث (مالطا) ، ومدير المعهد الدولي للشيخوخة التابع للأمم المتحدة - مالطا (INIA). نشر البروفيسور فورموزا على نطاق واسع في مجال دراسات الشيخوخة ، وتضمنت المنشورات الحديثة الشيخوخة النشطة والصحية: استفسارات الشيخوخة والشيخوخة (2018) ، وجامعة العمر الثالث والشيخوخة النشطة: وجهات نظر أوروبا وآسيا والمحيط الهادئ (2019).

وهو رئيس الفريق القطري (مالطا) لمسح الصحة والشيخوخة والتقاعد في أوروبا (SHARE) ، ورئيس تحرير المجلة الدولية حول الشيخوخة في البلدان النامية ، وتشمل اهتماماته الأكاديمية تعلم الكبار ، جامعات العصر الثالث ، ديناميكيات الطبقة الاجتماعية ، علم الشيخوخة النسوي ، وعلم الشيخوخة النقدي.

Visual art dialogues in long-term care facilities

0
113
views

This article reports on the outcomes of a programme of ‘visual art dialogues’ held over a seven-week period with ten older residents in a long-term care facility in Malta. The mean age of participants was 81 years. The action research project investigated the learning impacts of a number of well-known visual art images, particularly in terms of personal gains, identity capital and social/peer interactions. The project explored the reactions of older adults with limited cultural capital to visual art images and captured their feelings of what they learned. The article concludes that the programme resulted in substantial visual art enrichment and informal art appreciation and improved levels of self-expression, social interaction and emotional wellbeing.

Formosa, M., & Cassar, P. (2019). Visual art dialogues in long-term care facilities: An action research study. International Journal of Education and Ageing, 5(1), 23-41.

Image credit: Thyla Jane – unsplash.com

+ posts

Director of the United Nations International Institute on Ageing, Malta

Marvin Formosa PhD is Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Gerontology and Dementia Studies, Faculty for Social Wellbeing, University of Malta. He holds the posts of Chairperson of the National Commission for Active Ageing (Malta), Rector’s Delegate for the University of the Third Age (Malta), and Director of the International Institute on Ageing United Nations – Malta (INIA). Prof. Formosa published widely in the field of ageing studies, and recent publications included Active and healthy ageing: Gerontological and geriatric inquiries (2018), and The University of the Third Age and active ageing: European and Asian-Pacific perspectives (2019).

He is Country Team Leader (Malta) of the Survey of Health, Ageing, and Retirement in Europe (SHARE), sits as Editor-in-Chief of the International Journal on Ageing in Developing Countries, and his academic interests include older adult learning, Universities of the Third Age, social class dynamics, feminist gerontology, and critical gerontology.