الانخراط في العمل والإنهاك والإنجازات الشخصية بين الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين

0
511
الآراء

يقدم الأخصائيون الاجتماعيون (SWs) الدعم العاطفي والعملي لمستخدمي الخدمة الضعفاء الذين من المحتمل أن يعانون من الصدمات العاطفية وحالات الصحة العقلية. تم الإبلاغ عن أن مستويات الإجهاد والإرهاق مرتفعة بين SWs ، ومع ذلك ، لا يُعرف الكثير عن علاقاتهم بخصائص مختلفة. تستخدم المقالة الحالية مجموعة بيانات فريدة وكبيرة (n؟ =؟ 3786) حول SWs العاملة في خدمات البالغين والأطفال لفحص العوامل المرتبطة بالإرهاق. باستخدام نموذج الطلب على الوظائف / الموارد ونمذجة المعادلات الهيكلية ، نسلط الضوء على التأثير الكبير المتنوع لمشاركة العمل والدعم الإداري والخبرة العملية كعوامل معتدلة للإرهاق عبر تخصص خدمة البالغين والأطفال في هذه العينة.

حسين(2018) المشاركة في العمل والإنهاك والإنجازات الشخصية بين الأخصائيين الاجتماعيين: مقارنة بين أولئك الذين يعملون في خدمات الأطفال والبالغين في إنجلترا. الإدارة والسياسة في أبحاث خدمات الصحة العقلية والصحة العقلية ، 45 (6): 911-923.

+ المشاركات

أستاذ سياسة الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية ، كلية لندن للصحة والطب الاستوائي ، المملكة المتحدة

شيرين حسين أستاذ سياسات الرعاية الصحية والاجتماعية في قسم أبحاث وسياسات الخدمات الصحية (HSRP) في ال LSHTM. وهي مديرة مشاركة في PRUComm وحدة أبحاث السياسات. وهي أيضًا أستاذة فخرية في جامعة كنت وكينغز كوليدج لندن بالمملكة المتحدة وجامعة جنوب كوينزلاند في أستراليا.

شيرين ديموغرافية لديها خبرة في هجرة اليد العاملة وعلم الاجتماع والاقتصاد. يدور بحثها الأساسي حول الشيخوخة وديناميات الأسرة والهجرة والرعاية طويلة الأمد. عملت شيرين سابقًا مع الأمم المتحدة ومجلس السكان والبنك الدولي وجامعة الدول العربية. يركز بحثها الحالي على التركيبة السكانية للشيخوخة والطلب على الرعاية طويلة الأجل والهجرة داخل المملكة المتحدة وأوروبا والآثار المترتبة على السياسات والممارسات.

أجرت شيرين بحثًا مكثفًا حول شيخوخة السكان وتأثيرها على الرعاية طويلة المدى والسياسات والممارسات الصحية في المملكة المتحدة ، على المستوى الدولي وفي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وقد ساهمت في استجابة سياسات الأمم المتحدة الأخيرة للشيخوخة في المنطقة من خلال التعاون مع "الإسكوا" وتقديم استشارات الخبراء بشكل مباشر إلى العديد من البلدان في المنطقة بما في ذلك تركيا وعمان ومصر. تقود شيرين العديد من المشاريع البحثية الكبيرة حول الشيخوخة والرعاية طويلة الأمد في المملكة المتحدة وتساهم في مشروع كبير يعالج الاستجابات للخرف في البلدان النامية خطوة. شيرين هي مؤسسة وقائدة شبكة منارة.

Work Engagement, Burnout and Personal Accomplishments Among Social Workers

0
289
views

Social workers (SWs) provide emotional and practical support to vulnerable service users who are likely to suffer from emotional trauma and mental health conditions. Stress and burnout levels are reported to be high among SWs, however, little is known about their relationships with different characteristics. The current article utilises unique and large dataset (n?=?3786) on SWs working in adults and children’s services to examine factors associated with burnout. Employing job-demand/resources model and structural equations modelling, we highlight the varying significant impact of work-engagement, administrative support and work experience as moderating factors to burnout across adult and children service specialism in this sample.

Hussein, S. (2018) Work Engagement, Burnout and Personal Accomplishments Among Social Workers: A Comparison Between Those Working in Children and Adults’ Services in England. Administration and Policy in Mental Health and Mental Health Services Research, 45(6):911-923.

+ posts

Professor of Health and Social Care Policy, the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, UK

Professor Shereen Hussein is a Professor of Health and Social Care Policy at the Department of Health Services Research and Policy (HSRP) at the LSHTM. She is a Co-Director of the PRUComm policy research unit. She is also an Honorary Professor at the University of Kent and King’s College London in the UK and the University of Southern Queensland in Australia.

Shereen is a demographer with expertise in labour-migration, sociology and economics. Her primary research revolves around ageing, family dynamics, migration and long-term care. Shereen has previously worked with the United Nations, the Population Council, the World Bank, and the League of Arab States. Her current research focuses on ageing demographics, long term care demand and migration within the UK and Europe and the implications on policy and practice.

Shereen has conducted extensive research on population ageing and impact on long term care and health policy and practices in the UK, internationally and in the Middle East and North Africa (MENA) region. She has contributed to recent United Nations’ policy response to ageing in the region through collaboration with UN-ESCWA and directly providing expert consultations to several countries in the region including Turkey, Oman and Egypt. Shereen leads many large research projects on ageing and long-term care in the UK and contributes to a large project addressing responses to dementia in developing countries STRiDE. Shereen is the founder and lead of the MENARAH network.