الحق في شيخوخة كريمة - دليل لوضع سياسات قائمة على الحقوق لكبار السن في المنطقة العربية

0
121
الآراء

خطة العمل العربية للشيخوخة (APA2002) ، خطة مدريد الدولية من العمل على الشيخوخة (MIPAA2002) و الاستراتيجية العربية الإقليمية للشيخوخة (2019 - 2029) تشكل الأطر المناسبة لتشجيع الدول العربية على التنمية و تنفيذ الاستراتيجيات والسياسات الوطنية تستهدف رفاهية وحقوق كبار السن اشخاص. في 2020 ، صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان الدول العربية تعاون المكتب الإقليمي (ASRO) مع HelpAge International لمراجعة ستة وطنية استراتيجيات الشيخوخة والسياسات المتعلقة بالعمر من حيث مواءمتها مع الإنسان معايير الحقوق. هذا الاستعراض كان نشرت في تقرير بعنوان "حقوق كبار السن - مراجعة وطنية استراتيجيات الشيخوخة في المنطقة العربية.

وجد التحليل أن هناك الكثير في الاستراتيجيات الست التي تمت مراجعتها من شأنه تعزيز تمتع كبار السن بـ حقوقهم. ومع ذلك كانت هناك فجوات كبيرة لاحظ أيضا. بينما تناولوا بعض عناصر من الحقوق المعنية ، فعلوا لا تخاطبهم جميعًا. فجوة أخرى كانت مجموعة الحقوق المدرجة ، والتي كانت تقتصر على الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والثقافية حقوق ولكن لم تولي اهتماما كافيا ل الحقوق المدنية والسياسية ، بما في ذلك الحق المساواة وعدم التمييز والاستقلالية والوصول إلى العدالة.

من أجل تشجيع ودعم العرب الدول لتحسين مواءمة الشيخوخة الوطنية استراتيجيات وسياسات شاملة نهج حقوق الإنسان ، صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان ASRO و HelpAge International قد تعاونا مرة أخرى في إنتاج هذه السياسة دليل بعنوان "الحق في الكرامة" الشيخوخة - دليل لوضع سياسات قائمة على الحقوق لكبار السن في المنطقة العربية. ' باستخدام أمثلة عملية ومجموعة واسعة من دراسات الحالة يوفر أداة عملية لصانعي السياسات لصياغة جديدة ، و مراجعة الاستراتيجيات الحالية المتعلقة بالشيخوخة من الأفضل مواءمتها مع حقوق الإنسان المعايير التي تمت صياغتها في APA2002 ، MIPAA 2002 والشيخوخة الإقليمية العربية استراتيجية 2019 - 2029 مبادرات. طَوَال الدليل هناك مراجع عديدة وأمثلة حول التضمين و مشاركة كبار السن في العملية صياغة السياسات ومراجعتها ومراقبتها ، تمشيا مع رؤية مشتركة مع صندوق الأمم المتحدة للسكان ASRO و HelpAge International أن هؤلاء كبار السن هم الأكثر تأثرًا بالشيخوخة السياسات والاستراتيجيات يجب أن يكون لها دور للعب في تطويرها.

نحن نشجع دول المنطقة على استخدم هذا الدليل كمورد لأي منهما صياغة أو إعادة تصميم أو مراجعة مواطنتهم استراتيجيات وسياسات الشيخوخة لكبار السن الأشخاص بما يتماشى مع حقوق الإنسان ذات الصلة المعايير والمبادئ. في نفس الوقت، نرحب بأي ملاحظات ومشاركات من الخبرات المستمدة من مثل هذا تمرين ، حتى نتمكن من الاستمرار في التطور الدليل في ضوء تطبيقه العملي.

للمزيد من المعلومات أرجو الأتصال:

كريس ماكيفور ، الممثل الإقليمي لمنظمة HelpAge International (الشرق الأوسط / أوراسيا) في كريس سيفورتضمين التغريدة

اقرأ الدليل

سياسات HRBA-

+ المشاركات

يعمل كريس ماكيفور حاليًا كممثل إقليمي لمنظمة HelpAge International التي تغطي منطقة الشرق الأوسط وأوراسيا. لديه مزيج من المسؤوليات الإدارية والتشغيلية والمناصرة وجمع الأموال وبناء الشراكة ، ومع الفريق العالمي يدعم العمل على المستوى القطري في الأردن ولبنان وأوكرانيا ومولدوفا. كما أنه يدعم البرامج التي يقودها أعضاء الشبكة في سوريا وغزة واليمن وألبانيا وأرمينيا من بين أمور أخرى ، لا سيما فيما يتعلق بالأزمات الإنسانية ، بما في ذلك جائحة كوفيد 19 الأخير. لديه اهتمام كبير بالنهوض بصوت كبار السن عبر البرامج الإنسانية والتنموية ، وتعزيز دمجهم ومشاركتهم في الأمور التي تؤثر عليهم.

قبل مساعدة Help Age International ، عمل في Save the Children لمدة 28 عامًا في مجموعة متنوعة من الأدوار الإدارية العليا. وشملت مهامه مديريات قطرية في المغرب ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي (تغطي كوبا وهايتي وجامايكا) وزيمبابوي وموزمبيق ومصر وسريلانكا. كما شغل منصب نائب المدير الإقليمي لإنقاذ الأطفال في الجنوب الأفريقي ، مع التركيز بشكل أساسي على تحسين جودة البرمجة وتصميمها بالإضافة إلى تعزيز توثيق تجربة البرنامج لأغراض المناصرة الوطنية والدولية. لديه خبرة واسعة في الإشراف على البرامج الإنسانية المتعلقة بالنزاعات الأهلية والكوارث الطبيعية ، بما في ذلك العمل في هايتي وزيمبابوي وموزمبيق ومصر وسريلانكا. وهو مؤلف للعديد من الكتب حول مشاركة الأطفال ، والأطفال المتنقلين ، والقضايا البيئية بما في ذلك تغير المناخ والمساءلة الإنسانية ، بالإضافة إلى ثلاثة أعمال عن سيرته الذاتية تتعلق برحلاته وتجاربه في السودان وزيمبابوي والمغرب ومنطقة البحر الكاريبي.

The Right to Dignified Ageing – A Guide to Establishing Rights-Based Policies for Older Persons in the Arab Region

0
300
views

The Arab Plan of Action on Ageing (APA2002), the Madrid International Plan of Action on Ageing (MIPAA2002) and the Arab Regional Ageing Strategy (2019 – 2029) constitute appropriate frameworks to encourage Arab States to develop and implement national strategies and policies targeting the wellbeing and rights of older people. In 2020, the UNFPA Arab States Regional Office (ASRO) collaborated with HelpAge International to review six national ageing strategies and age-related policies in terms of their alignment with human rights standards. This review was published in a report entitled ‘The Rights of Older Persons – A review of national ageing strategies in the Arab region’.

The analysis found that there was much in the six strategies that were reviewed that would advance older person’s enjoyment of their rights. However significant gaps were also noted. While they addressed some elements of the rights concerned, they did not address all of them. Another gap was the range of rights included, which were limited to social, economic and cultural rights but did not pay adequate attention to civil and political rights, including the right to equality and non-discrimination, autonomy and access to justice.

In order to encourage and support Arab States to better align their national ageing strategies and policies with a comprehensive human rights approach, UNFPA ASRO and HelpAge International have collaborated again in the production of this policy Guide entitled ‘The Right to Dignified Ageing – A Guide to Establishing Rights-Based Policies for Older Persons in the Arab Region.’ Using practical examples and a wide range of case studies it provides a practical tool for policymakers to formulate new, and revise existing, strategies on ageing, to better align them with the human rights standards formulated in the APA2002, MIPAA 2002 and Arab Regional Ageing Strategy 2019 – 2029 initiatives. Throughout the Guide there are numerous references and examples around the inclusion and participation of older people in the process of policy formulation, review and monitoring, in line with a vision shared by UNFPA ASRO and HelpAge International that those older people most impacted by ageing policies and strategies should have a role to play in developing them.

We encourage countries in the region to use this Guide as a resource to either formulate, redesign or review their national ageing strategies and policies for older persons in line with relevant human rights standards and principles. At the same time, we would welcome any feedback and sharing of experiences derived from such an exercise, so that we can continue to develop the Guide in light of its practical implementation.

For more information please contact:

Chris McIvor, Regional Representative for HelpAge International (Middle East / Eurasia) at Chris.mcivor@chrismcivor

Read the guide

HRBA-policies-

+ posts

Chris Mcivor is currently working as the Regional Representative for HelpAge International, covering the Middle East, and Eurasia region. He has a mix of management, operational, advocacy, fundraising, and partnership building responsibilities, and with the global team supports country level work in Jordan, Lebanon, Ukraine and Moldova. He also supports network member led programmes in Syria, Gaza, Yemen, Albania, and Armenia among others, particularly in relation to humanitarian crises, including the recent Covid 19 pandemic. He has a keen interest in advancing the Voice of older people across humanitarian and development programmes, and promoting their inclusion and participation in matters that affect them.

Prior to Help Age International he worked for Save the Children for 28 years in a variety of senior management roles. His assignments included country directorships in Morocco, the Caribbean (covering Cuba, Haiti, and Jamaica), Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Egypt, and Sri Lanka. He was also Deputy Regional Director for Save the Children in Southern Africa, with a key focus on improving programming quality and design as well as promoting documentation of programme experience for purposes of national and international advocacy. He has extensive experience of overseeing humanitarian programmes relating to civil conflict and natural disasters, including work in Haiti, Zimbabwe, Mozambique, Egypt, and Sri Lanka. He is the author of several books on child participation, children on the move, environmental issues including climate change and humanitarian accountability as well as three autobiographical works relating to his travels and experiences in Sudan, Zimbabwe, Morocco and the Caribbean